Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Mental Health

The School of Engineering have a number of staff who are trained as Mental Health First Aiders (MHFA) and can provide help and support to both staff and students who experience mental health issues.

Mental Health First Aiders are here for you as a first point of contact and will be able to help you access a number of different types of support mechanisms. If you or someone you are concerned about, are experiencing a mental health issue or emotional distress, please contact one of the Schools trained MHFA's.

Please note that Mental Health First Aiders are not trained counsellors. In the event of an emergency please contact Student Support Services on ext 75570 or Security on 22222

Name Role Office Email
Dave Britnell Senior Tutor F405 D.J.Britnell@warwick.ac.uk
Gill Cooke Head of Teaching F312 G.Cooke@warwick.ac.uk
Gary Fowmes Associate Professor/Operations Director (Taught Programmes F325 G.Fowmes@warwick.ac.uk
Rachel Grimes Executive Officer F315 R.Grimes.2@warwick.ac.uk
Kerrie Hatton Postgraduate Coordinator F317 K.Hatton@warwick.ac.uk
Olivia Joyce Administrative Assistant F316 Olivia.Joyce@warwick.ac.uk
Penny Mills Taught Programmes Assistant F406 P.M.Mills@warwick.ac.uk
Ashley Richley IT Systems Administrator F218 A.A.Richley@warwick.ac.uk