Skip to main content Skip to navigation



Director of Graduate Studies  

Professor Bertram DüringLink opens in a new window

Deputy Director of Graduate Studies Dr Bjorn StinnerLink opens in a new window    
MIR@W Director of Studies  Professor Robert MacKay    
Director of MSc Studies  Professor Daniel Ueltschi    
Director of Master of Advanced Study Professor Ian MelbourneLink opens in a new window    

Maths and Stats CDT Administrator

Rachel Mason    
Postgraduate Coordinator (Maths CDT)
[Room B0.08]
MathSys CDT Administrator

Julia FanLink opens in a new window

MathSys DT Postgraduate Coordinator

Hayley McCann




Senior Administrative Assistant and PA to HoD

[Room B1.06]

Alison Glendinning

Responsible for recruitment, academic process, Success Factors

Taught Programmes Office
[Room B0.01]
Frances Pinches, Reine Walker, Naomi Patience, Catherine Wills
Taught Programmes Support including exams, invigilation.
Finance Manager
[Room B1.03]
Lucy Hayward
Oversight of Finance issues including expenses; Research grant applications and sponsors’ rules and regulations; payments for supervisors and support classes.
Administrative Assistant/Librarian
[Room B1.11 / Maths Library]
Sheetal Sharma 
Responsible for booking local teaching/meeting rooms.
Maths Librarian.
Head of Administration
[Room B1.07]
Oliver Cooper / Jen Bowskill
Responsible for all aspects of the administration.

Doctoral Programmes and Project Manager

[Room B1.14]

Rachel Millichap

Responsible for oversight of the CDTs, facilities management within the Zeeman Building for Maths, project management and health & safety.


For a full list of the staff in the department go to