Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Edit 'Staff' summaries


1 Smith, Emma

Professor Emma SmithEmma Smith

Director, Head of Department
Location: C1.03
Email: E.Smith.22@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 02476 5 24486

Research

Social Justice and Equality in Education

Tags
Academic staff

2 Cheryl Cane

Cheryl Cane Cheryl Cane, Senior Teaching Fellow

Assistant Professor
Director of Student Experience and Progression

Course Leader MA Drama and Theatre Education, MA Drama and English Language Teaching

Location: Room B1.30
Email: C.Cane@warwick.ac.uk

Tags
Academic staff, Teaching Fellow

2 Dahl, Sarah

Dr Sarah Dahl

Associate Professor
Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes
Course Leader MA Childhood in Society
Location: Room C1.18
Email: sarah.dahl@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 02476 523856

Tags
Academic staff, Teaching Fellow

2 Everington, Judith

Dr Judith Everington

Associate Professor
Senior Tutor
Course Leader MA Religions and Education by distance learning
Location: Room B1.31
Email: j.everington@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 02476 522841

Research

Curriculum development in RE; The relationship between RE, anti-racism and citizenship; Study of the professional and personal lives of RE teachers

Tags
Academic staff

2 Hartas, Dimitra

Dr Dimitra Hartashartas.png

Associate Professor in SEN and Disability
Course Leader MA Psychology and Education
Location: Room C1.09
Email: D.Hartas@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 76 522657

Research

Parental involvement with children's learning and the socio-economic milieu within which families operate; participation and voice in young people with disability; and children's language and literacy difficulties, including children with hearing impairment, and their rights in the context of disability

Tags
Academic staff

2 Henderson, Emily

Dr Emily Henderson

Associate Professor
Co-Director of Postgraduate Research Programmes
Location: B1.34
Email: E.Henderson@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 02476522285

Research

Higher Education, research cultures, academic identities, academic mobility, knowledge production, globalisation; conferences; gender, feminist and queer theory; feminist and gender pedagogy; international development; international volunteering and voluntourism; ethnography, autoethnography, qualitative research; deconstruction, poststructuralist theory and new materialisms.
Tags
Academic staff

2 Johnston-Wilder

Sue Johnston-WilderSue 2

Associate Professor Mathematics Education
Location: Room B1.24
Email: sue.johnston-wilder@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 02476 523813

Research

Mathematics Education - The role of technology, history, modelling and ALIVE tasks in promoting understanding and awareness of mathematical thinking in children, older learners and teachers; Mathematics anxiety and the promotion of Mathematical Resilience; 1-1 interventions.

Tags
Academic staff

2 Lee, Nick

lee.jpgDr Nick Lee

Associate Professor, Childhood
Location: Room C1.07
Email: n.m.lee@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 02476 523845

Research

Childhood, youth and technology; Biosocial relationships and imaginations; Climate change and sustainability; Life processes, learning and innovation
Tags
Academic staff

2 McKeown, Claire

Claire McKeown
Claire McKeown, Admissions and Recruitment Manager

Admissions & Recruitment Manager
Location: Room C1.05
Email: Claire.McKeown@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 02476 1 50364

Tags
Administrative staff

2 Mercer, Justine

Dr Justine Mercermercer.jpg

Associate Professor
Currently on secondment until academic year 2024/25
Email: J.E.Mercer@warwick.ac.uk 
Tel: 02476 151197

Research

Leadership and management in Higher Education, Leadership and gender, Industrial Relations in schools and universities, the dynamics of insider research

Tags
Academic staff

2 Moorosi, Pontso

Dr Pontso Moorosi

Associate Professor
Course Leader MA Educational Leadership and Management
Location: Room C1.12
Email: P.C.Moorosi@warwick.ac.uk 
Tel: 02476 522497

Research

Gender and school leadership, leadership preparation and development

Tags
Academic staff

2 Morris, Rebecca

Dr Rebecca Morris

morris.jpg

Assistant Professor

Department lead on Widening Participation
Location: Room C1.14
Email: Rebecca.E.Morris@warwick.ac.uk

Research

Education and social policy, teacher education, social justice, assessment, widening participation and access to higher education, vocational education, research methods.

Tags
Academic staff

2 Palikara, Olympia

Dr Olympia Palikara

Associate Professor

Co-Director of Postgraduate Research Programmes
Location: B1.32
Email: Olympia.palikara@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 024 7652 2539

Tags
Academic staff

2 Pulsford, Mark

Dr Mark Pulsford

Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Senior Tutor for the Department
Location: B1.37
Email: Mark.Pulsford@warwick.ac.uk

Tags
Academic staff

2 Reynolds, Helen

Helen Reynolds

Department Administrator
Location: C1.06
024 7615 0271
h.reynolds@warwick.ac.uk

Tags
Administrative staff

2 Sahin, Abdullah

Dr Abdullah Sahin

Reader in Islamic Education
Course Leader MA Islamic Education: Theory and Practice, PG Award Islamic Education
Location: Room B1.26
Email: A.Sahin@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 02476 523022

Research

Islamic Education as an interdisciplinary field of scholarly study, empirical inquiry and professional development.

Tags
Academic staff

2 Simcock, Victoria

Dr Victoria Simcock Dr Victoria Simcock

Research Fellow

Email: V.E.Simcock@warwick.ac.uk

2 Turner-King, Rachel

Dr Rachel Turner-KingRachel Turner-King

Assistant Professor in Creativity, Performance & Education
On Study Leave in the academic year 2021/22
Location: Room B1.41
Email: Rachel.Turner-King@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 02476 524174

Research

Warwick Arts Centre, creative learning, drama pedagogy, devising performance, eco-pedagogy, 'multiculturalism', 'internationalism', 'hospitality', 'conviviality', education and outreach, public engagement, social justice.

Tags
Academic staff

2 Williams, Emma

Dr Emma WilliamsEmma Williams

Associate Professor
Director of Research Impact
Email: E.Williams.1@Warwick.ac.uk
Tel: 02476 522517

Research

Thinking, Rationality, Subjectivity. Philosophy of Mind, Phenomenology, Post-Structuralism, Aesthetics.

Tags
Academic staff

2 Wyness, Michael

Dr Michael Wyness

Reader
Location: Room B1.35

On Study Leave from January 2022
Email: M.Wyness@warwick.ac.uk 
Tel: 02476 522838

Research

The Sociologies of Childhood and Education

Tags
Academic staff