Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Wiley Prize in Economics 2016: Professor James Fenske

Header image for article

Wiley Prize in Economics 2016: Professor James Fenske

The Wiley Prize in Economics, worth £5,000, is awarded annually for achievement in research by an outstanding early career economist. The award is sponsored by publisher WileyLink opens in a new window. The Prize was first awarded in 2013.


Eligible nominations can be for research in any field of economics or economic history, provided that the nominee is a UK national or resident, and received their doctorate after 1 January 2012. Nominations may only be made by Heads of Departments of Economics (or equivalent) in UK HE institutions, or by relevant learned societies. Only one nomination per nominating department/society is permitted.

Previous Winners

2016 Professor James Fenske, University of Warwick

2015 Dr Johannes Spinnewijn, London School of Economics and Political Science

2014 Dr Vasco Carvalho, University of Cambridge

2013 Professor Philipp Kircher, University of Edinburgh