Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Our Seminars

Select tags to filter on
  More events Jump to any date
 
Wed 3 Mar, '21
-
Seminar in Economic Theory - Todd Sarver (Duke)
via Zoom

Paper to be advised.

Thu 4 Mar, '21
-
DR@W Forum Online: Matthew Rablen (Sheffield)

Interpreting the shape of the probability weighting function

Thu 4 Mar, '21
-
Macro/International Seminar - Andrew Bernard (Tuck School of Business)
via Microsoft Teams
Mon 8 Mar, '21
-
POLECONUK Webinar - Vincent Anesi (Luxembourg)

Vincent Anesi (Luxembourg), “Cloturing Deliberation,” joint with Mikhail Safronov.

The POLECONUK Webinar provides a platform for scholars to disseminate research in political economy to a broad academic audience. We are a part of the POLECONUK network.

Please register by joining our mailing list. We will send out to all registered users an email with details how to join the seminar about three hours before the event.

Mon 8 Mar, '21
-
Econometrics Seminar - Shakeeb Khan (Boston College)
via Microsoft Teams
Wed 10 Mar, '21
-
Seminar in Economic Theory - Kareen Rozen (Brown)
via Zoom

Paper to be advised.

Thu 11 Mar, '21
-
DR@W Forum Online: Alberto Prati (Aix-Marseille, Paris)

Estimating time preferences for leisure (with Maria Bigoni, Davide Dragone & Stéphane Luchini)

Thu 11 Mar, '21
-
Macro/International Seminar - Sarah Lein (Basel)
via Microsoft Teams
Mon 15 Mar, '21
-
Economic History lunchtime Seminar - Mikhail Poyker (Nottingham)
via Zoom

Title: The Economics of Gender-Specific Minimum-Wage Legislation

 

Tue 16 Mar, '21
-
Applied Economics, Econometrics and Public Policy (CAGE) Seminar - Seema Jayachandran
via Microsoft Teams
Wed 17 Mar, '21
-
Seminar in Economic Theory - Lones Smith (Wisconsin-Madison)
via Zoom

Paper to be advised.

Thu 18 Mar, '21
-
DR@W Forum Online: Peter Kvam (University of Florida)

Value representations in pricing versus decision-making

Thu 18 Mar, '21
-
Macro/International Seminar - Sarah Zubairy (Texas A&M University)
via Microsoft Teams

Fuller details to be advised.

Mon 22 Mar, '21
-
POLECONUK Webinar - Catherine de Vries (Bocconi)

Catherine de Vries (Bocconi), paper to be advised.

The POLECONUK Webinar provides a platform for scholars to disseminate research in political economy to a broad academic audience. We are a part of the POLECONUK network.

Please register by joining our mailing list. We will send out to all registered users an email with details how to join the seminar about three hours before the event.

Wed 24 Mar, '21
-
Seminar in Economic Theory - Ben Brooks (Chicago)
via Zoom

Paper to be advised.

Wed 24 Mar, '21
-
T&L Seminar: Supporting Students Through the Pandemic and Beyond

EconTEAching chat with Jessica Calarco (Indiana University), Karen Kufuor (Westminster University)

Chair: Stefania Paredes Fuentes

To attend the Zoom chat, please register here by Monday 22 March (or contact Steffie after Monday).
The event will be live-streamed on YouTube (CTaLE channel).

Wed 31 Mar, '21
-
Seminar in Economic Theory - Julien Combe (Ecole Polytechnique)
via Zoom

Paper to be advised.

Wed 7 Apr, '21
-
Seminar in Economic Theory - Navin Kartik (Columbia)
via Zoom

Paper to be advised.

Wed 14 Apr, '21
-
Seminar in Economic Theory - Georgios Gerasimou (St Andrews)
via Zoom

Paper to be advised.

Wed 21 Apr, '21
-
Seminar in Economic Theory - Pierre Boyer (Ecole Polytechnique-CREST)
via Zoom

Paper to be advised.

Mon 26 Apr, '21
-
Economic History Seminar - Cory Smith (Maryland)
Mon 26 Apr, '21
-
Econometrics - Rosa Matzkin (UCLA)

This Economtrics Seminar is hosted by Bristol

Wed 28 Apr, '21
-
Seminar in Economic Theory - Bruno Strulovici (Northwestern)
via Zoom

Paper to be advised.

Thu 29 Apr, '21
-
DR@W Forum Online: Philip Millroth (Uppsala)

Details TBC

Tue 4 May, '21
-
Applied Economics, Econometrics and Public Policy (CAGE) Seminar - David Dorn
Wed 5 May, '21
-
Seminar in Economic Theory - Martin Cripps (UCL)
via Zoom

Paper to be advised.

Mon 10 May, '21
-
Econometrics Seminar - Debopam Bhattacharya (Cambridge)
via Microsoft Teams
Wed 12 May, '21
-
Seminar in Economic Theory - Siyang Xiong (UC Riverside)
via Zoom

Paper to be advised.

Tue 18 May, '21
-
Applied Economics, Econometrics and Public Policy (CAGE) Seminar - Vasco Carvalho
via Microsoft Teams
Wed 19 May, '21
-
Seminar in Economic Theory - David Dillenberger (Pennsylvania)
via Zoom

Paper to be advised.