Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Nominate Now!


Nominations are open with a 25th August deadline for the quarterly Warwick Technician Commitment Award for Outstanding Achievement. This celebrates the fantastic work our technical staff do across research, teaching and within our infrastructure, without which Warwick would not operate, and anyone can nominate a technical member of staff hereLink opens in a new window.

July Awards

At the Technician Commitment Update event on 21st July, Professor David Leadley presented the inaugural Warwick Technician Commitment Award for Outstanding Achievement awards. We had 40 nominations, with Edgaras Purauskas (Department of Computer Science) and Tom Orton (Department of Physics) receiving individual awards. David Walker (RTPs), Chris de Wolf (School of Life Sciences) and David Cooper (Warwick Manufacturing Group) all received highly commended status. The WMG Apprentice Team took home the team award.

Congratulations to all the awardees, a fantastic achievement to highlight the vital work you do!