Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Internationalisation Steering Group

The Internationalisation Steering Group is an informally-constituted working group of the Education Committee

Jump down to MembershipMembership
Jump down to Terms of ReferenceTerms of Reference
Jump down to Reporting StructureReporting Structure
Jump down to SecretariatSecretariat
Jump down to SecretariatMeetings

Membership 2018/19

Chair Professor Jo Angouri
Director of Student Opportunity Roberta Wooldridge Smith
Head of International Student Experience Claire O’Leary
Head of Student Mobility Helen Johnson
Director of UG Studies, Economics Professor Elizabeth Jones
Director of Internationalisation, WBS Dr Ashley Roberts
Director of Student Experience, Physics Dr Michael Pounds
Study Abroad Coordinator, Computer Sciences Professor Yulan He
Study Abroad Coordinator, CAL Dr Carolin Debray
Study Abroad Coordinator, English Dr Ross Forman
Study Abroad Coordinator, SMLC Dr Cathy Hampton
Study Abroad Coordinator, Life Sciences Dr Isabelle Carre
Study Abroad Coordinator, Cross-faculty Studies Dr Bryan Brazeau
Deputy Director of IATL Caroline Gibson
Innovative and Internationalised teaching and learning, School of Theatre & Performance Studies and Cultural & Media Policy Studies Ruth Leary
International Strategy & Relations Dr Gillian Olivieri
Library Anthony Brewerton
Education Officer/Societies Officer, Students’ Union Larissa Kennedy/Leo Palma
Membership Services Director, Students’ Union Nirmla Devi

Return to top

Terms of Reference

  1. To consider and advise on priority areas for embedding internationalisation holistically in the Warwick learning community and identify institutional enablers/barriers.
  2. To consider a new strategic and flexible portfolio of (short/long/virtual/mixed) mobility opportunities. Make recommendations on implementation priorities and monitor progress.
  3. To promote best practice, influence and enable change.

Return to top

Reporting Structure

The Internationalisation Steering Group is an informal working group of the Education Committee.

Return to top



Marianne Davies, Immigration Team, Student Opportunity Marianne dot Davies at warwick dot ac dot uk

Return to top


Meetings to be held once each term.

Return to top