Skip to main content Skip to navigation

GRP Steering Group

Jump down to MembershipMembership
Jump down to Terms of ReferenceTerms of Reference
Jump down to Reporting StructureReporting Structure
Jump down to SecretariatSecretariat

Membership 2019/20

(Chair) Deputy Pro Vice-Chancellor Research

Professor Jackie Hodgson

Appointed academic members:

Professor Rebecca Earle (History)

Professor Duncan Lockerby (School of Engineering)

Dr Nikoleta Jones (Institute of Global Sustainable Development)

Director, Institute of Advanced Studies

Professor Peter Scott

ECR / PGR appointed member

Alex Baker

Research Strategy & Development Manager, R&IS


Research Communications Manager

Jane Cummins

Assistant Director, R&IS (Head of Research Impact)

Sarah Hall

Assistant Director, R&IS (Secretary to Research Committee)

Carole Harris

(Secretary) Research Impact Manager, R&IS

Grace Prewett

Return to top

Terms of Reference

  • Receive and consider GRP update presentations prior to these being made to the Research Committee, providing feedback and suggestions to the GRP Leads;
  • Receive regular updates from GRP leads with regards to delivery of the GRP against the GRP’s Business Case;
  • Provide oversight and advice with regards to GRP communications. This to include online presence and the marketing of future events and initiatives;
  • Invite GRP leads to meet with the Sub-Group to discuss issues of research strategy, policy, and funding;
  • Provide oversight, advice and guidance with regards to the stimulation and delivery of impact through the GRP Programme.

Return to top

Reporting Structure

The GRP Steering Group reports to the Research Committee.

Click here to see a diagrammatic representation of the Committee Structure.

Return to top


Secretary: Grace Prewett (

Papers for consideration by the GRP Steering Group should be submitted to the Secretary two weeks in advance of the meeting at which they are to be considered.

Return to top