Please read our student and staff community guidance on COVID-19
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Events

Select tags to filter on
  More events Jump to any date
 
Wed 16 Sep, '20 - Sat 19 Sep, '20
All-day
EISA-PEC 2020 The Power Politics of Nature
University of Malta, Malta

Runs from Wednesday, September 16 to Saturday, September 19.

Mon 21 Sep, '20 - Sun 27 Sep, '20
All-day
Climate Week NYC
Virtual

Runs from Monday, September 21 to Sunday, September 27.

Mon 21 Sep, '20 - Thu 24 Sep, '20
All-day
WEF Sustainable Development Impact Summit: Realizing a ‘Great Reset’ for Sustainable Development
Virtual

Runs from Monday, September 21 to Thursday, September 24.

Mon 21 Sep, '20 - Wed 23 Sep, '20
All-day
International Conference on Sustainable Development
Webinar

Runs from Monday, September 21 to Wednesday, September 23.

Tue 22 Sep, '20 - Thu 24 Sep, '20
All-day
SDG Action Zone
Virtual

Runs from Tuesday, September 22 to Thursday, September 24.

Wed 23 Sep, '20 - Thu 24 Sep, '20
All-day
RGS Spatial Data Science Conference
Virtual

Runs from Wednesday, September 23 to Thursday, September 24.

Thu 24 Sep, '20
AHRC Future Leaders Fellowships online workshop
Webinar
Fri 25 Sep, '20
-
Sustainable Development Goals: University of Warwick Annual Report
Fri 25 Sep, '20
-
IGSD Geospatial Information Science (GIS) Helpdesk - information event
Virtual
Mon 28 Sep, '20 - Wed 30 Sep, '20
All-day
7th International Conference on Flood and Urban Water Management
Valencia, Spain

Runs from Monday, September 28 to Wednesday, September 30.

Tue 29 Sep, '20
-
Horizon 2020 Green Deal Information and Consortia Building Event Series ~ Session 1: Horizon 2020 Green Deal Areas 5, 6, 7 & 9
Virtual

5-1 Green airports and ports as hubs for sustainable and smart mobility

6-1 Testing and demonstrating systemic innovations for sustainable food from farm to fork

7-1 Restoring biodiversity and ecosystem services

9-1 European Research Infrastructures capacities and services to address European Green Deal challenges

9-2 Developing end-user products and services for all stakeholders and citizens supporting climate adaptation and mitigation

9-3 A transparent & accessible ocean: Towards a Digital Twin of the Ocean

Speakers:

Louise Mothersole, Horizon 2020 UK National Contact Point for Transport

Helen Sweeney, Horizon 2020 UK National Contact Point for Sustainable Agriculture and the Bioeconomy

Jane Watkins, Knowledge Transfer Manager- European Programmes, KTN

Tue 29 Sep, '20
-
UKCDR Research Enablers for Impact
Webinar
Wed 30 Sep, '20 - Fri 2 Oct, '20
All-day
9th European Conference on Sustainable Cities and Towns
Mannheim, Germany

Runs from Wednesday, September 30 to Friday, October 02.

Wed 30 Sep, '20
-
Pathways to Sustainability: GEO Informational Webinar
Webinar
Thu 1 Oct, '20 - Sat 3 Oct, '20
All-day
Digitorium Digital Humanities Conference
University of Alabama

Runs from Thursday, October 01 to Saturday, October 03.

Mon 5 Oct, '20
-
ESRC Horizon 2020 Green Deal information webinar for social sciences/humanities researchers
Virtual
Thu 8 Oct, '20
-
SDGs - Enabling inclusive, urban change
Virtual
Fri 9 Oct, '20
-
Horizon 2020 Green Deal Information and Consortia Building Event Series ~ Session 2: Horizon 2020 Green Deal Areas 2, 3, 4 & 11
Virtual

2-1 Demonstration of innovative critical technologies to enable future large-scale deployment of offshore renewable energy technologies and their integration into the energy system

2-2 Develop and demonstrate a 100 MW electrolyser upscaling the link between renewables and industrial applications

3-1 Closing the industrial carbon cycle to combat climate change

3-2 Demonstration of systemic solutions for the territorial deployment of the circular economy

4-1 Building and renovating in an energy and resource efficient way

11-1 Accelerating the green transition and energy access Partnership with Africa

Speakers:

Helen Fairclough, Horizon 2020 UK National Contact Point for Energy

Abishek Ramesh, Horizon 2020 UK National Contact Point for Advanced Manufacturing & Materials

Jane Watkins, Knowledge Transfer Manager- European Programmes, KTN

Mon 12 Oct, '20 - Thu 15 Oct, '20
All-day
European Week of Regions and Cities 2020
Virtual

Runs from Monday, October 12 to Thursday, October 15.

Thu 15 Oct, '20
-
Horizon 2020 Green Deal Information and Consortia Building Event Series ~ Session 3: Horizon 2020 Green Deal Areas 1, 8 & 10
Virtual

1. Preventing and fighting extreme wildfires with the integration and demonstration of innovative means

2. Towards Climate-Neutral and Socially Innovative Cities

3. Climate-resilient Innovation Packages for EU regions

8-1 Innovative, systemic zero-pollution solutions to protect health, environment and natural resources from persistent and mobile chemicals

8-2 Fostering regulatory science to address chemical and pharmaceutical mixtures: from science to evidence-based policies

10-1 European capacities for citizen deliberation and participation for the Green Deal

10-2 Behavioural, social and cultural change for the Green Deal

10-3 Enabling citizens to act on climate change and environmental protection through education, citizen science, observation initiatives, and civic involvement

Speakers:

Emma Fenton, UK Horizon 2020 UK National Contact Point for Clean Growth and Infrastructure

Catherine Holt, Horizon 2020 UK National Contact Point for Space

Fri 16 Oct, '20
-
75th World Food Day: The Future of Food
Webinar
Sat 17 Oct, '20
International Conference on Ecocriticism and Environmental Studies
Oxford UK
Thu 22 Oct, '20
-
Big Tent Live Event: Talking Afropean
Thu 29 Oct, '20 - Fri 30 Oct, '20
All-day
Swiss Mobility Conference 2020
University of Lausanne, Switzerland

Runs from Thursday, October 29 to Friday, October 30.

Tue 10 Nov, '20 - Wed 11 Nov, '20
All-day
Indeterminate Futures / The Future of Indeterminacy
Dundee University

Runs from Tuesday, November 10 to Wednesday, November 11.

Wed 11 Nov, '20 - Fri 13 Nov, '20
All-day
RISING 20 : Global Peace Forum

Runs from Wednesday, November 11 to Friday, November 13.

Wed 11 Nov, '20 - Thu 12 Nov, '20
All-day
Stepping up the game- Driving Urban Transitions JPI Urban Europe Policy Conference
Virtual

Runs from Wednesday, November 11 to Thursday, November 12.

Sun 22 Nov, '20 - Tue 24 Nov, '20
All-day
DUBAI 2020: RAPID CITIES – RESPONSIVE ARCHITECTURES
Dubai

Runs from Sunday, November 22 to Tuesday, November 24.

Wed 25 Nov, '20 - Fri 27 Nov, '20
All-day
Sustainable & Resilient Urban-Rural Partnerships International Conference
Leipzig

Runs from Wednesday, November 25 to Friday, November 27.

Thu 3 Dec, '20
-
Agribusiness and the SDGs
https://events.climateaction.org/agribusiness-event/agenda/