Skip to main content Skip to navigation

WIHEA WATE Winners 2022

Huge Congratulations to all our WATE and WAPTE Winners 2022!

We are immensely proud for the recognition of all the work our Fellows and Alumni do across the university and beyond to improve student learning and experience.

This year we also have winners in the Collaborative Work Awards, a newly introduced category that recognises the importance of working together.

Warwick Awards for Teaching Excellence (WATE)

· Dr Jane Bryan (Law) – Social Sciences Faculty Award (WIHEA Alumna)

· Dr Celine Martin (WMG) – SEM Faculty Award (WIHEA Fellow)

· Commended: Dr Zhiyan Guo (SMLC) – Arts Faculty Award (WIHEA Fellow)

Warwick Awards for Personal Tutoring Excellence (WAPTE)

· Dr Bryan Brazeau (Liberal Arts) (WIHEA Fellow)

We are also incredibly proud of our Fellows and Alumni receiving Collaborative Work Awards and recognition for their positive impact upon student learning and experience.

Warwick Postgraduate Teaching Community (WPTC), where the founding team includes WIHEA Fellow Pierre Botcherby (History) and Foundation Fellow Dr Sara Hattersley (ADC).

Tackling Racial Inequality at Warwick, where the team is led by WIHEA Alumnus Dr Anil Awesti (CLL) and it includes WIHEA Alumni Mark Hinton (CLL), Dr Lydia Plath (History), Anne Wilson (Student Opportunity) and WIHEA Fellows: Poonam Pedley (Student Opportunity), Dr Modupe Jimoh (Engineering), Dr Jagjeet Jutley-Neilson (Psychology).