Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Events

Select tags to filter on
  Jump to any date

Search calendar

Enter a search term into the box below to search for all events matching those terms.

Start typing a search term to generate results.

How do I use this calendar?

You can click on an event to display further information about it.

The toolbar above the calendar has buttons to view different events. Use the left and right arrow icons to view events in the past and future. The button inbetween returns you to today's view. The button to the right of this shows a mini-calendar to let you quickly jump to any date.

The dropdown box on the right allows you to see a different view of the calendar, such as an agenda or a termly view.

If this calendar has tags, you can use the labelled checkboxes at the top of the page to select just the tags you wish to view, and then click "Show selected". The calendar will be redisplayed with just the events related to these tags, making it easier to find what you're looking for.

 
Thu 27 Jun, '24 - Fri 28 Jun, '24
All-day
Mardia Workshop
University of Edinburgh and Faculty of Advocates

Runs from Thursday, June 27 to Friday, June 28.

Thu 25 Jul, '24 - Fri 26 Jul, '24
All-day
New Impacts of Rough Analysis Workshop
MB2.24

Runs from Thursday, July 25 to Friday, July 26.

New Impacts of Rough Analysis is a two-day workshop at the Department of Statistics, University of Warwick. The aim is to bring together established and early career researchers in rough analysis, as well as connecting them with the growing number of researchers at Warwick who are interested in rough analysis.

Mon 5 Aug, '24 - Tue 6 Aug, '24
All-day
Data Visualisation -Paul Murrell Masterclass
Rootes Building, Chancellors 1 and 2

Runs from Monday, August 05 to Tuesday, August 06.

This 2-day course covers the big data visualisation questions: *what* should I draw and *how* should I draw it. Discover how to represent your data visually, following guidelines that play to the strengths of our visual system while avoiding its weaknesses, using the R package ggplot2.

Tue 17 Sep, '24
-
North-East and Midlands Stochastic Analysis Seminars
MS.05

The North East and Midlands Stochastic Analysis Seminar (NEMSA) runs four times a year and the venue rotates between Durham, Oxford, Warwick and York. Each event takes place during an afternoon or over two days, with talks in the area of Stochastic Analysis.

Placeholder