Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Events

Select tags to filter on
  Jump to any date

Search calendar

Enter a search term into the box below to search for all events matching those terms.

Start typing a search term to generate results.

How do I use this calendar?

You can click on an event to display further information about it.

The toolbar above the calendar has buttons to view different events. Use the left and right arrow icons to view events in the past and future. The button inbetween returns you to today's view. The button to the right of this shows a mini-calendar to let you quickly jump to any date.

The dropdown box on the right allows you to see a different view of the calendar, such as an agenda or a termly view.

If this calendar has tags, you can use the labelled checkboxes at the top of the page to select just the tags you wish to view, and then click "Show selected". The calendar will be redisplayed with just the events related to these tags, making it easier to find what you're looking for.

 
Wed 5 Jun, '24 - Fri 7 Jun, '24
10:00 - 17:00
BioInference 2024
MS.01

Runs from Wednesday, June 05 to Friday, June 07.

If you are interested on mathematical modelling and statistical methods for (widely defined/interpreted) biological problems, then save the date for BioInference2024 (5th -7th June, here at Warwick), and consider sending an abstract for a poster/talk.

5th June: MSB0.07

6th and 7th June: MS.01

programme hereLink opens in a new window

Mon 10 Jun, '24 - Wed 12 Jun, '24
All-day
Workshop on Heterogeneous and Distributed Data
MS.01

Runs from Monday, June 10 to Wednesday, June 12.

The aim of the event is to bring together researchers in areas such as missing data, (local) differential privacy, communication-constrained inference and transfer learning to share recent progress and motivate future directions.

Thu 27 Jun, '24 - Fri 28 Jun, '24
All-day
Mardia Workshop
University of Edinburgh and Faculty of Advocates

Runs from Thursday, June 27 to Friday, June 28.

Thu 25 Jul, '24 - Fri 26 Jul, '24
All-day
New Impacts of Rough Analysis Workshop
MB2.24

Runs from Thursday, July 25 to Friday, July 26.

tbc

Mon 5 Aug, '24 - Tue 6 Aug, '24
All-day
Data Visualisation -Paul Murrell Masterclass
Rootes Building, Chancellors 1 and 2

Runs from Monday, August 05 to Tuesday, August 06.

This 2-day course covers the big data visualisation questions: *what* should I draw and *how* should I draw it. Discover how to represent your data visually, following guidelines that play to the strengths of our visual system while avoiding its weaknesses, using the R package ggplot2.

Placeholder