Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Edit 'Staff' summaries


3 Abbott, Ian

Ian Abbott


Email: I.D.Abbott@warwick.ac.uk

Research Interests

Education Policy; School and College leadership; School collaboration; Teacher Education; Raising the attainment of disadvantaged students

Tags
Emeritus and Honorary Staff

3 Aubrey, Carol

Carol AubreyProfessor Carol Aubrey

Emeritus Professor
Education Studies
Email: C.A.Aubrey@warwick.ac.uk

 

Research

Children's policy and services; SEN/inclusion; Early mathematical development

Tags
Emeritus and Honorary Staff

3 Campbell, Jim

Professor Jim Campbell

Emeritus Professor
Education Studies
Email: j.campbell@warwick.ac.uk

Research
Policy and practice in primary education; curriculum theory and curriculum change; education policy; educational effectiveness; teacher training and development; the education of children identified as gifted.

Tags
Emeritus and Honorary Staff

3 Francis, Leslie

Professor Leslie Francis

Email: Leslie.Francis@warwick.ac.uk

Research Interests

Research in religious education, shaped by creative links with practical and empirical theology and with the individual differences approach to psychology.

Tags
Emeritus and Honorary Staff

3 Huddleston, Prue

Professor Prue HuddlestonHuddleston portrait

Emeritus Professor
Education Studies
Email: P.J.Huddleston@warwick.ac.uk

Research

Vocational education and training; Vocational qualifications; Work-related learning; Alternative curricula at KS4; Post-compulsory education and training

Tags
Emeritus and Honorary Staff

3 Jackson, Robert

Professor Robert Jacksonjackson.jpg

Emeritus Professor of Religions and Education. Founding Director, Warwick Religions and Education Research Unit (WRERU)
Education Studies
R.Jackson@warwick.ac.uk

Tags
Emeritus and Honorary Staff

3 Konstantinou, Iro

Dr Iro Konstantinou

Visiting Researcher

Iro.Konstantinou@warwick.ac.uk

Research

Wellbeing in education, reflective pedagogy, curriculum development, embedding reflection in teaching, (in)equalities in education, work-integrated/ work-based learning, school-based interventions

Tags
Associate Staff, Teaching Fellow

3 Nesbitt, Eleanor

Professor Eleanor NesbittProfessor Eleanor Nesbitt

Emeritus Professor of Religions and Education
Education Studies
Email: eleanor.nesbitt@warwick.ac.uk

Research

The representation of faith traditions in the religious education curriculum; Religious nurture/transmission of religious culture; Gujarati and Punjabi communities in the UK; Hindu and Sikh communities in the UK; Brahma Kumaris, Sathya Sai Baba devotees; Values education in UK schools; Reflexive approaches to ethnographic research

Tags
Emeritus and Honorary Staff

3 Packwood, Anne

Anne Packwood

Academic Administrator
Location: Room C1.05

Tags
Administrative staff, Emeritus and Honorary Staff

3 Winston, Joe

Professor Joe Winston

Emeritus Professor of Drama and Arts Education
Education Studies
Email: j.a.winston@warwick.ac.uk 

Research Interests

The role of beauty as a value in education; Drama and values education; the role of story in drama education; Shakespeare in the primary / middle years.

Tags
Associate Staff