Please read our student and staff community guidance on COVID-19
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Economic History of Developing Regions Virtual Seminar

Header image for article

Economic History of Developing Regions Virtual Seminar

Seminars will consist of a 20 minute presentation, followed by 20 minutes of questions. This is a collaborative effort with the editors of Economic History of Developing Regions and with the Economic History Society of Southern Africa.

If you would like to be on our email list or if there are potential speakers you wish to recommend to us, please email James Fenske (j.fenske@warwick.ac.uk).

An up to date schedule of speakers is here: http://www.ehssa.org.za/index.php/workshops-and-conferences/

May

 

Wednesday 13th May
Times: 22.00 CST (15:00 London, 10:00 New York)

Cong Liu (Jinan University)
'The Art of Governing: Nomads, Elites, and the Provision of Public Goods in China, 1738-1820'

Thursday 28th May
Times: 9.00 CDT (15:00 London, 10:00 New York)
 Luz Marina Arias (CIDE, Mexico City)
'The Long Run Economic Spillovers of Land Inequality'
Zoom link: https://lse.zoom.us/j/99979538671

June

 
Thursday 11th June
Times: 16.00 SASTT (15:00 London, 10:00 New York)

Carolyn Chisadza (University of Pretoria)
'Racial bias in peer evaluations'
Zoom link: TBA

Thursday 25th June
Times: 19.30 IST (15:00 London, 10:00 New York)
Chinmay Tumbe (IIM Ahmedabad)
'Title: TBA'
Zoom link: TBA