Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Virtual Economic History Seminar - Fall 2021

Virtual Economic History Seminar

The Economic History Association and the Cliometric Society sponsor the Virtual Economic History Seminar monthly from September to December on Mondays 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm GMT. Follow us on Twitter

Past series: Spring 2020, Fall 2020, Spring 2021

To receive seminar announcements (and registration links) please sign up to the mailing list

Sept. 13
Nancy Qian

The Social Contract and Racial Discrimination: Evidence from Black WWII Volunteer Enlistment
(with Marco Tabellini) -- recording here

Discussant: William Collins

Oct. 11
Sara Lazzaroni

Ideological Contagion and Populism: Evidence from Argentina

Discussant: Davide Cantoni

Nov. 8
Tzachi Raz

Learning is Caring: Soil Heterogeneity, Social Learning and the Formation of Close-knit Communities

Discussant: Omer Moav

Dec. 6
Ana Tur-Prats

The Long Shadow of the Spanish Civil War
(with Felipe Valencia Caicedo)

Discussant: James Fenske


Co-Organised with Katherine Eriksson and Shari Eli