Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Philosophy News

Show all news items

Department of Philosophy: Warwick Awards for Teaching Excellence (WATE) 2021

The Philosophy Department features significantly in the WATE 2021 competition, with three impressive Award Winners.

David Bather Woods received a Staff Award, and both Johan Heemskerk and Jack Shardlow received Awards in the PGR category. All three Department Winners have excelled in the difficult times of the past year by brilliantly implementing an imaginative and thoughtful approach to Learning and Engagement - developing and enhancing the academic experience of their students and providing a strong and sustained network of support and community - despite all the challenges created by the pandemic.

Many congratulations to David, Johan and Jack on this well- deserved accolade - formal recognition of three outstanding contributors to the Philosophy Department and its teaching commitments throughout 2020/2021.

Warwick Awards for Teaching Excellence

Fri 18 Jun 2021, 16:22 | Tags: Home Page Staff