Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Women in Finance Workshop

Call for Papers

UK Women in Finance: Warwick Workshop

Tuesday 12 March 2024

Warwick Business School

University of Warwick, Coventry


The Finance group at Warwick Business School invites the submission of papers for presentation and poster sessions at the “UK Women in Finance: Warwick Workshop 2024”, which will take place on 12 March, 2024 at Warwick Business School. We acknowledge financial support from the Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Committee of Warwick Business School and Academic Female Finance Committee of the American Finance Association (AFFECT).

The “UK Women in Finance: Warwick Workshop 2024” is designed to bring together UK women in finance in a stimulating research and social environment. Our aspiration is to establish the UK Women in Finance Network and for the Warwick workshop to be the first meeting in a series of recurring annual events, with rotating host schools across the UK.

The workshop program will consist of a keynote speech, a panel discussion, paper presentations with discussants, a poster session, and a networking dinner. The speakers will all be female, but the event will be open to all academics and early career researchers. We expect wide participation by non-presenting academics, who will take advantage of networking opportunities. We invite submissions from all areas of finance, including but not limited to finance research on gender issues.


KEYNOTE SPEAKER: Professor Renée Adams, the University of Oxford


SUBMISSION: The deadline for submissions is Tuesday 31 October 2023. Authors of accepted papers will be notified by late-November 2023. All papers should be submitted via the submission pageLink opens in a new window. Please indicate whether you would be willing to act as a discussant.

INTERESTED PARTICIPANTS: If you wish to attend the workshop or act as a discussant but do not wish to submit a paper, send us a message to convey your interest. We would appreciate it if you let us know well in advance to help with the planning.

ORGANISING COMMITTEE: Giorgia Barboni, Irem Erten, Jana Fidrmuc, Ana Galvao, Olga Klein, Danmo Lin, Simona Risteska, Sarah Wang, Elizabeth Whalley, Jiaqi Zhao, Shu Zhang

FURTHER INFORMATION: If you have any additional comments or questions, email us at