Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Fundraising Ethics Committee (formerly Gift Acceptance Committee)

 Jump down to MembershipMembership
Jump down to Terms of ReferenceTerms of Reference
Jump down to Reporting StructureReporting Structure
Jump down to SecretariatSecretariat
Jump down to MeetingsMeetings

Membership 2020/21 

Two independent members appointed by the Council (neither of whom may be a member of the Executive Board or a Head of Department)

Bal Claire (Chair)

Louise Ainsworth

The Provost

Professor Christine Ennew

Four members of academic staff (one of whom should be a Head of Department and one a clinician), nominated by the Vice-Chancellor on behalf of the Senate

Professor Michael Scott (Classics)

Professor Richard Tunstall (Warwick Medical School)

Professor Fabienne Peter (Head of Department of Philosophy)

Professor Julie Macpherson (Chemistry)

The President of the Students' Union

Luke Mepham

A Chaplain from the Warwick Chaplaincy (nominated by the Chaplaincy)

Reverend Kate Pearson

In Attendance

Director of Development

Deputy Director of Development (Strategy and Operations)

Deputy Finance Director (Group Accounting)

Return to top

Terms of Reference

As set out in the University Policy on the Solicitation and Acceptance of Gifts approved at the meeting of the Council on 9 October 2019 (available on request from the Secretary to Council).

Return to top

Reporting Structure

The Fundraising Ethics Committee reports to the University Council.

Click here to see a diagrammatic representation of the Committee Structure.

Return to top


Secretary: Sharon Tuersley, Secretary to Council

Assistant Secretary: Lara Andersson, Prospect Research Manager, Development Office

Return to top


Dates of meetings of the Fundraising Ethics Committee can be found within the University Committee Timetable.

The Timetable is published and updated online and should be referred to when verifying arrangements through the academic year.

Return to top