Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Quality Enhancement Working Group

Terms of Reference
Council Committees

Membership 2009/10


Dr D Lamburn

The Chairs of the Faculty Teaching and Learning Forums  


Dr T White


Professor J Thistlethwaite


Dr K Flint

Social sciences

Dr R Leng

The Director of the CAPITAL Centre

Professor C Rutter

The Director of the Reinvention Centre

Dr P Taylor

A representative from IT Services

Mr J Dale

A representative from the Learning and Development Centre

Mr M Conaghan

A representative from the Library

Mr A Brewerton

A representative from the Centre for Student Careers and Skills

Ms S Bennett

Education Officer, Students’ Union

Ms S Khaku


Return to Top

Terms of Reference

(a) To monitor the dissemination of information about Quality Enhancement activities to ensure the sharing of best practice across the institution.

(b) To consider Quality Enhancement implications arising from changes to the external Teaching Quality framework, superseding the work of the Faculty Quality Groups.

(c) To foster the development of Quality Enhancement projects in line with institutional priorities.

Return to Top

Reporting Structure

The Quality Enhancement Working Group reports to the Academic Quality and Standards Committee.

Return to Top


Secretary: Ms Katharine Gray ( or ext: 22707)
Assistant Secretary: Mr Rory McIntyre ( or ext: 74464)

Return to Top

Dates of meetings for the Quality Enhancement Working Group can be obtained on request from the Secretary to the Group.

Click here to access the full Committee Timetable.

Click here to access minutes of previous meetings.

Return to Top