Skip to main content Skip to navigation


Select tags to filter on

Congratulations! Warwick Awards for Teaching Excellence and National Teaching Fellowship Scheme 2016

The Warwick Awards for Teaching Excellence (WATE) celebrate inspirational teaching and outstanding support of learning at Warwick. Students and staff from across the University nominate individuals who have excelled in enhancing and transforming the student learning experience. Some have recevied further recognition through the National Teaching Fellowship Scheme. Warwick is very privaleged to have been awarded three National Teaching Fellowships this year, the maximum any one institution can win. Warwick is the only institution this year to have achieved this. WIHEA would like to congratulate this years winners, comemedees and national teaching fellows, many of whom are WIHEA Fellows. Congratulations to:

WATE winners:

  • Lorenzo Frigerio, Life Sciences (WIHEA Fellow)
  • Yvette Hutchison, Theatre & Performance Studies
  • Camilla MacLean, Warwick Business School
  • Kate Mawson, Centre for Professional Education (WIHEA Foundation Fellow)
  • Michael Scott, Classics & Ancient History (WIHEA Foundation Fellow)

WATE Commedees:

  • Gay Fagan, Warwick Medical School
  • Mark Johnson, Warwick Business School
  • Nick Phillips, Warwick Manufacturing Group
  • Mark Storey, English and Comparative Literary Studies
  • Elke Thonnes, Statistics (WIHEA Foundation Fellow)

National Teaching Fellows:

  • Peter Corvi, Warwick Business School (WIHEA Foundation Fellow)
  • Rachel Dickinson, Warwick Business School (WIHEA Fellow)
  • Margaret Low, Warwick Manufacturing Group

For more information on the Warwick Awards for Teaching Excellence please follow this link.

Fri 13 Jan 2017, 13:54 | Tags: WATE