Skip to main content Skip to navigation


Show all news items

Group Update: New Research Members in 2021

We're pleased to welcome the new research members that have joined the BioPhysComm Lab this year.

Dr Hamidreza Arjmandi joins us as a Research Fellow to work on the SIMBA Project (Signal Propagation and Information in Microscale Biological Applications). Dr Arjmandi was previously an Assistant Professor at Yazd University, Iran, and an ERCIM Postdoctoral Fellow at Norwegian University of Science and Technology. He completed his PhD in Electrical Engineering from Sharif University of Technology (Tehran, Iran) in 2016.

We're also pleased to welcome 2 new PhD students: Yanahan Paramalingam and Mahir Taher. Yanahan is co-supervised by Freya Harrison and Tara Schiller, and is studying signalling within biofilms. Mahir joins us as a member of the Interdisciplinary Biomedical Research PhD Program. He is co-supervised by Anne Straube and is studying molecular transport in neurons.

Tue 02 Nov 2021, 12:00 | Tags: PhD, group