Skip to main content

DTC Quantitative Methods (I) 2013/14

 
This page is the homepage for the DTC module

 Quantitative Methods (I)

for the academic year 2013/14

 

Module tutor: Richard Lampard 

 

Further information is available on the following:

 

Module handbook: Available for download here

Assessment: Details here

SPSS for Windows (IBM SPSS Statistics 22): Click here to download

Data sources and links to other outside resources: Click here

Online course extracts (as provided by the Library): Click here
 
 

Schedule

 
All sessions run from 10am-1pm in Computer Suite 2 (R0.39)
(Note that this is located on the Ground Floor of the Library)
 
Week Date Topic Downloads
1 Thursday 9 January Quantitative/Survey Research Design / Intro. to SPSS Powerpoint presentation
2 Thursday 16 January Secondary Analysis / Descriptive Statistics Pp1 Pp2 Pp3
3 Thursday 23 January Operationalization of Concepts, Questionnaire Design and Scale Construction Powerpoint presentation
4 Thursday 30 January Statistical Inference I: Sampling distributions Powerpoint presentation
5 Thursday 6 February Statistical Inference II: Statistical testing Powerpoint presentation
6 Thursday 13 February Bivariate Analysis: t-tests and Analysis of Variance (ANOVA) Powerpoint presentation
7 Thursday 20 February Bivariate Analysis: Cross-tabulations and chi-square Powerpoint presentation
8 Thursday 27 February Three (or more) Variables: Extensions to Analyses Using Cross- tabulations or ANOVA Powerpoint presentation
9 Thursday 6 March Bivariate Analysis/Regression I: Correlation and Linear Regression Powerpoint presentation
10 Thursday 13 March Regression II: Multiple Regression Powerpoint presentation