Skip to main content

Assembly Election to Senate 2014

Nominations were invited for a member of the Assembly to serve as a representative of the Assembly on the Senate for the period through to 31 August 2017. The Assembly is constituted, in accordance with Statute 20, of a significant number of the academic, research and administrative staff of the University. The current membership of the Senate is available at:

In line with University Regulation 2.3(6-7), a ballot is being held for the vacancy on the Senate from the assembly for the period through to 31 August 2017. The ballot, which can be downloaded below, lists the names of all of the candidates validly nominated, together with the names of their proposers and seconders.

A ballot paper can be downloaded here(PDF Document) and must be returned in hard copy no later than 5:00pm on Friday 12 September to:
Jen Bowskill, Academic Registrar's Office, 1st Floor University House, University of Warwick, Coventry CV4 8UW

Jen Bowskill, Administrative Officer, Academic Registrar's Office, will be acting on behalf of the Registrar as returning officer.

A hard copy of the ballot paper can be obtained from the Senate Team if, for any reason, you are not able to download and print out the ballot paper above (email:, phone: 024761 51699). If you have any questions, please contact Jen Bowskill on extension 50938 or by email at