Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Equality and Diversity Committee Membership

The School's ED Committee represents all staff and students in the School, with members ranging from undergraduate students through to senior academic staff.

Chair Joanna Collingwood, Professor
Senior Management Team Co-Chair Amy Hamson, Senior Administrative Officer
Secretary Rachel Grimes, Executive Officer
Other members of the Senior Management Team to attend as required
Define by role: to manage online communications and website presence and associated data:
Athena Swan Champion Modupe Jimoh, Senior Teaching Fellow
EDC website design and management Peter Lever, Web Manager
Communications and Engagement Representative Kathryn Thompson, Student Recruitment Officer
Define by role: to manage data acquisition and reporting for monitoring purposes
Taught Degrees Kimberley Hunt, Academic Processes Officer
Postgraduate Research Degrees Kerrie Hatton, Postgraduate & CDT Admin Officer
Research matters: Sarah Lewis, Research Officer
Teaching matters: Gary Fowmes, Taught Programmes Director
Staff Careers Caroline Whitehouse, Administrative Officer
Representing staff groups throughout the SoE community
EDC Professional Services representative - Technical TBA
EDC Professional Services representative - Administrative

Olivia Joyce, Administrative Assistant

Victoria Jelicic, Programme Manager

EDC representative Academic Staff:  
Teaching and Research Focussed

Leandro Pecchia, Professor

Peter Brommer, Associate Professor

Xueyu Geng, Associate Professor

Teaching Focussed Gary Fowmes, Reader
EDC representative - Early Career Academic Staff:  
Teaching and Research Focussed Soroush Abolfathi, Assistant Professor
Teaching Focussed TBA
EDC representative - Research Focussed Staff: Research/Senior Research Fellow Marina Antoniou, Associate Professor
Representing student groups throughout the SoE community:  
EDC representative - Student (UG) TBA
EDC representative - Student (PGT) TBA
EDC representative - Student (PGR) Busola Oronti, Postgraduate Research Student