Skip to main content

Homepage Contents


Staff & Student News

Pettifer Prize 2017-18

The Pettifer Prize is presented annually to the first year Physics student with the best overall examination performance. It honours the memory of Dr Robert Pettifer, who was a member of the Department from 1972 until his retirement due to ill-health in 2007.

The 2017/18 prizewinner is Guy Moss, who receives a copy of the Feynman Lectures on Physics. The prize was presented by Robert's wife, Mary…


Feature News

Pint of Science 2019

"Pint of Science" is returning from the 20-22nd May 2019, in various pubs across Coventry and Warwickshire. The 2018 festival involved a number of staff and students from Physics, and the call for speakers and volunteers for 2019 is now open.


Athena Swan Silver Award iop_juno.png

The Welfare and Communication Group (WCG) works to promote good working practices and gender equality in Physics.