Skip to main content

Welfare and Communication Group


Name Role within the Physics Department Email

Dr. Danny Steeghs

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor d.t.h.steeghs@warwick.ac.uk
Professor Geetha Balakrishnan Teaching committee g.balakrishnan@warwick.ac.uk
Dr. Gavin Bell Academic staff gavin.bell@physics.org
Katherine Branch Departmental Administrator k.branch@warwick.ac.uk
Dr. Susan Burrows Chair of Welfare and Communication Committee s.e.burrows@warwick.ac.uk
Ally Caldecote Outreach Officer a.caldecote@warwick.ac.uk
Professor Malcolm Cooper Emeritus Staff - Former Head of Department m.j.cooper@warwick.ac.uk
Elena Cukanovaite Postgraduate Student 2016-2020 e.cukanovaite@warwick.ac.uk
Robb Johnston Technical Services Manager r.i.johnston@warwick.ac.uk
Professor David Leadley Head of Department physics.head@warwick.ac.uk
Dr. Martin Lees Laboratories Liaison Officer m.r.lees@warwick.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Levan Widening Participation a.j.levan@warwick.ac.uk
Tim Cunningham Postgraduate Student 2016-2020 t.cunningham@warwick.ac.uk
Dr. Michael Pounds Director of Student Experience M.Pounds@warwick.ac.uk
Ayesha Rahman Office Manager/HR Administrator A.Rahman@warwick.ac.uk
Professor Matthew Turner Director of Graduate Studies, Member of Postgraduate SSLC m.s.turner@warwick.ac.uk
Dr. Greg Rees Contract research staff g.j.rees@warwick.ac.uk
Dr. James LLoyd-Hughes Postgraduate Admissions Tutor j.lloyd-hughes@warwick.ac.uk
Sandra Beaufoy External Member - Human Resources: Equality and Diversity S.Beaufoy@warwick.ac.uk


Contacting the Committee

The committee meets every 3 months. If there are any issues related to Equality and Fairness within the Physics Department that you would like to raise, please contact the Chair (Sue Burrows) or the Head of Department (physics dot head at warwick dot ac dot uk).

Minutes and meeting papers available here