Skip to main content

Welfare and Communication Group

Name Role within the Physics Department Email

Dr. Danny Steeghs

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
Professor Geetha Balakrishnan Teaching committee
Dr. Gavin Bell Academic staff
Katherine Branch Departmental Administrator
Dr. Susan Burrows Chair of Welfare and Communication Committee
Ally Caldecote Outreach Officer
Professor Malcolm Cooper Emeritus Staff - Former Head of Department
Elena Cukanovaite Postgraduate Student 2016-2020
Robb Johnston Technical Services Manager
Professor David Leadley Head of Department
Dr. Martin Lees Laboratories Liaison Officer
Professor Andrew Levan Widening Participation
Tim Cunningham Postgraduate Student 2016-2020
Dr. Michael Pounds Director of Student Experience
Ayesha Rahman Office Manager/HR Administrator
Professor Matthew Turner Director of Graduate Studies, Member of Postgraduate SSLC
Dr. Greg Rees Contract research staff
Dr. James LLoyd-Hughes Postgraduate Admissions Tutor
Sandra Beaufoy External Member - Human Resources: Equality and Diversity

Contacting the Committee

The committee meets every 3 months. If there are any issues related to Equality and Fairness within the Physics Department that you would like to raise, please contact the Chair (Sue Burrows) or the Head of Department (physics dot head at warwick dot ac dot uk).

Minutes and meeting papers available here