Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Research News

Select tags to filter on

Winter Graduation 2019

Congratulations to the Physics students collecting their degrees on 17th Jan., included fourteen PhD awards and the third cohort of Masters students graduating from the Diamond Science and Technology CDT.

Thu 17 Jan 2019, 15:37 | Tags: Postgraduates, Undergraduates

Posters in Parliament

Congratulations to James Blake of the Astronomy and Astrophysics group for coming first overall in "Posters in Parliament", an event providing an opportunity for over 40 students representing Universities from across the UK to exhibit their research in the prestigious surroundings of Westminster Palace.

Mon 26 Feb 2018, 13:49 | Tags: Postgraduates, Awards

R.W.B. Stephens Prize

Claire Thring (PhD student in the Ultrasound Group) has been awarded the R.W.B. Stephens Prize at the 2017 International Congress on Ultrasonics, which was held in Honolulu, Hawaii, Dec 18-20th 2017. The prize is given in recognition of outstanding work in ultrasonics and the excellent presentation of the results, and is sponsored by Elsevier and the journal Ultrasonics.

Wed 03 Jan 2018, 14:44 | Tags: Postgraduates, Awards

2nd Year PhD Poster Presentations

Congratulations to Natalie Teutsch for winning first prize at the 2nd Year PhD Poster Presentations.

Second prize was shared by Alan Brunier and George King. Commendations to Phil Diggle, Enrik Nako and Matthew Green.

Thu 25 May 2017, 10:07 | Tags: Postgraduates, Awards

Physics PhD student Edo Carnio reports on the 66th Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting

"The 66th Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting took place from June 26 to July 1 2016 on the beautiful island of Lindau, Germany, where 29 Nobel laureates, 400 young scientists and many other distinguished guests were welcomed." says Edo Carnio.

Fri 29 Jul 2016, 10:06 | Tags: Press, Postgraduates

PhD thesis prize of the IOP Computational Physics Group for Andrew Goldsborough

Each year, the Computational Physics Group awards a Thesis Prize to the author of the PhD thesis that, in the opinion of the Committee, contributes most strongly to the advancement of computational physics. This year, a Warwick graduate was chosen as runner-up.

Fri 08 Jul 2016, 16:02 | Tags: Postgraduates, Awards

Latest news Newer news Older news