Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Our People

--departmental staff list--

Meet WMG's new Executive Chair

Margot James

Margot has had a wide ranging career which has spanned working for the UK Government and as a business woman.

WMG academic staff and principal fellows

Executive Chair

Ms Margot JamesExecutive Chair


Professor  Theo  ArvanitisProfessor, Head of the Biomedical Informatics, Imaging and Healthcare Technologies Research Group
Professor  Naomi  BrookesProfessor of Complex Programme Management
Professor  Dariusz  CeglarekProfessor
Professor  Alan  ChalmersProfessor of Visualisation
Professor  Robin  ClarkDean of WMG
Professor  Claire  DavisProfessor
Professor  Mehrdad  DianatiProfessor (Autonomous Vehicles)
Professor  Janet  GodsellProfessor of Operations and Supply Chain Strategy
Professor  David  GreenwoodProfessor, Advanced Propulsion Systems
Professor  Robert  HarrisonProfessor of Automation Systems
Professor  Lucy  HoobermanDirector of Digital Media and Innovation
Professor  Paul  JenningsProfessor, Energy and Electrical Systems
Professor  Ken  KendallProfessor
Professor  Kerry  KirwanProfessor, Sustainable Materials and Manufacturing
Professor  Carsten  MapleProfessor of Cyber Systems Engineering
Professor  James  MarcoProfessor
Professor  Richard  McMahonProfessor of Power Electronics
Professor  Tony  McNallyProfessor, International Institute for Nanocomposites Manufacturing (IINM)
Professor  Caroline  MeyerProfessor, Applied Psychology
Professor  Giovanni  MontanaProfessor of Data Science
Dame  Julie  MooreProfessor of Practice
Professor  Irene  NgProfessor of Marketing and Service Systems
Professor  Ton  PeijsProfessor of Polymer Processing
Professor  Louis  PiperProfessor of Electrochemical Materials
Professor  Tim  WatsonProfessor of Cyber Security
Professor  Mark  WilliamsProfessor

Reader and Associate Professor

Dr  Antony  AllenAssociate Professor
Dr  Michael  AuingerAssociate Professor, Materials Modelling and Computation
Dr  Ed  BrambleyAssociate Professor
Dr  Jerome  CharmetAssociate Professor
Dr  Stuart  ColesAssociate Professor
Dr  Claire  DancerAssociate Professor
Dr  Kurt  DebattistaReader
Dr  Georgios  DespotouAssociate Professor
Dr  Mark  ElliottAssociate Professor
Dr  Gregory  EpiphaniouAssociate Professor
Dr  Ahmet  ErAssociate Professor
Dr  Lukasz  FigielAssociate Professor
Dr  Gregory  GibbonsReader
Dr  Matthew  HigginsAssociate Professor
Dr  Darren  HughesAssociate Professor
Dr  Jeffrey  JonesReader
Dr  Zushu  LiReader
Dr  John  LowAssociate Professor
Dr  Tara  SchillerAssociate Professor
Dr  Juliette  SoulardAssociate Professor, Electric Machines
Dr  Prakash  SrirangamAssociate Professor
Dr  Chaoying  WanReader
Dr  Dhammika  WidanalageAssociate Professor

Assistant Professor

Dr  Anup  BaraiAssistant Professor
Dr  Quang Truong  DinhAssistant Professor
Dr  Ivana  HasaAssistant Professor, Advanced Electrochemical Materials
Dr  T   Ibn-MohammedAssistant Professor
Dr  Dmitry  IsakovAssistant Professor
Dr  Jason  WarnettAssistant Professor

Principal Fellow

Mr  Julian  AmeyPrincipal Fellow
Dr  David  BottPrincipal Fellow
Dr  Robin  DaviesPrincipal Fellow (Alumni)
Mr  Christopher  MoirPrincipal Fellow (Economics)
Professor  Gordon  SmithPrincipal Fellow

--meet our people--

--You might also be interested in--