Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Our People

--departmental staff list--

Meet WMG's Executive Chair

Margot James

Margot has had a wide ranging career which has spanned working for the UK Government and as a business woman.

WMG research groups

Advanced Propulsion Systems

Mr  Philip  WhiffinProgramme and Project Manager
Dr  Yifei  YuSenior Research Fellow

Automation Systems

Dr  Bilal  AhmadSenior Research Fellow
Dr  Carlo  FerriResearch Fellow
Mrs  Olivia  Garcia- HernandezProject Manager
Professor  Robert  HarrisonProfessor of Automation Systems
Mr  Sergey  KonstantinovProject Engineer
Mr  David  UrquhartProject Engineer
Dr  Daniel  VeraSenior Research Fellow
Mr  Adam  WaltonLead Engineer
Dr  Jiayi  ZhangSoftware Developer

Biomedical Informatics, Imaging and Healthcare Technologies (Institute of Digital Healthcare)

Professor  Theo  ArvanitisProfessor, Head of the Biomedical Informatics, Imaging and Healthcare Technologies Research Group
Dr  Georgios  DespotouAssociate Professor
Dr  Mark  ElliottAssociate Professor
Mr  Muhammad  KhanSenior Teaching Fellow
Dr  Sudakshina  LahiriSenior Research Fellow
Dr  Sarah  Lim Choi KeungSenior Research Fellow

Business Transformation

Professor  Jay  BalProfessor
Professor  Lucy  HoobermanDirector of Digital Media and Innovation
Dr  Jeffrey  JonesReader
Professor  Irene  NgProfessor of Marketing and Service Systems
Mr  David  ReynoldsSenior Teaching Fellow
Dr  Susan  WakenshawSenior Teaching Fellow

Cyber Security

Dr  Olga  AngelopoulouSenior Teaching Fellow
Mr  Hugh  BoyesPrincipal Engineer
Mrs  Kathleen  ChoudharyProject and Administrative Coordinator
Dr  Gregory  EpiphaniouAssociate Professor
Dr  Dan  FowlerResearch Fellow
Mr  Mahender  KumarResearch Fellow
Dr  Harjinder  LallieAssociate Professor
Dr  Anh Tuan  LeResearch Fellow
Professor  Carsten  MapleProfessor of Cyber Systems Engineering
Mr  Peter  NorrisAssociate Professor
Mr  Amila  PereraSenior Teaching Fellow - Cyber Security
Professor  Tim  WatsonProfessor of Cyber Security
Dr  Hu  YuanResearch Fellow
Dr  Magdalena  ZajaczkowskaSenior Teaching Fellow

Digital Lifecycle Management

Dr  Lara  Al BotrosResearch Fellow
Dr  Manoj Kumar  BabuSenior Teaching Fellow
Professor  Dariusz  CeglarekProfessor
Dr  Pasquale  FranciosaAssociate Professor
Dr  Jeffrey  JonesReader
Dr  Sudakshina  LahiriSenior Research Fellow
Dr  Arnab  PalitSenior Research Fellow
Dr  Tianzhu  SunResearch Fellow

Electrochemical Engineering

Dr  Matthew  CapenerLead Engineer
Dr  Nessa  Fereshteh SanieeResearch Fellow
Miss  Katerina  GonosProject Engineer (Polymeric Electrolytes)
Dr  Michael  LainLead Engineer
Dr  Melanie  LoveridgeAssociate Professor
Dr  John  LowAssociate Professor
Dr  Jonathan  SansomLead Engineer

Energy Systems

Mr  Mark  Amor-SeganChief Engineer
Dr  Anup  BaraiAssistant Professor
Mr  Alex  CzernianinProject Manager
Professor  Mehrdad  DianatiProfessor (Autonomous Vehicles)
Dr  Quang Truong  DinhAssistant Professor
Dr  Mona  Faraji NiriResearch Fellow
Dr  Thomas  GrandjeanResearch Fellow
Professor  David  GreenwoodProfessor, Advanced Propulsion Systems
Dr  Matthew  HigginsAssociate Professor
Professor  Paul  JenningsProfessor, Energy and Electrical Systems
Dr  John  LowAssociate Professor
Professor  James  MarcoProfessor
Dr  Andrew  McGordonPrincipal Engineer
Mr  Andrew  MoorePrincipal Engineer
Dr  Alex  RidgeResearch Fellow
Dr  Sanskar  SanadhyaResearch Fellow
Dr  Juliette  SoulardAssociate Professor, Electric Machines
Dr  Judith  TimmsProject Manager
Dr  John  WalePrincipal Engineer
Mr  Philip  WhiffinProgramme and Project Manager
Dr  Dhammika  WidanalageAssociate Professor
Dr  Chek Pin  YangResearch Fellow
Dr  Frank  ZhouResearch Fellow

Experiential Engineering

Professor  Paul  JenningsProfessor, Energy and Electrical Systems
Dr  Andrew  McGordonPrincipal Engineer
Dr  Judith  TimmsProject Manager

Intelligent Vehicles

Dr  Gian  BianchiSenior Teaching Fellow-Inteligent Vehicles
Mr  Hazim  ZainudinProject Engineer - CAV Test Engineer

Materials and Manufacturing

Dr  Helen  AscroftSenior Teaching Fellow
Mr  Bharath  BandiResearch Fellow
Dr  Richard  BeaumontResearch Fellow
Miss  Rebecca  DoustResearch and Business Development Officer
Dr  Yufeng  GuoProject Engineer
Dr  Sumit  HazraSenior Research Fellow
Dr  Darren  HughesAssociate Professor
Professor  Ken  KendallProfessor
Dr  Dezhi  LiSenior Research Fellow
Dr  Iain  MastersSenior Research Fellow
Dr  Neill  RaathSenior Teaching Fellow
Mr  Neil  ReynoldsSenior Research Fellow
Mrs  Helena  SimmondsLead Engineer
Mr  Arun  ThanikachalamProject Engineer
Miss  Rachel  WeareLead Engineer - Structural Composite Manufacturing
Dr  James  WinnettSenior Research Fellow
Dr  Zhiming  YanResearch Fellow


Dr  Alex  AttridgeProject Manager
Professor  Dariusz  CeglarekProfessor
Mr  Ercihan  KiraciLead Engineer
Dr  Jason  WarnettAssistant Professor
Professor  Mark  WilliamsProfessor


Dr  Claire  DancerAssociate Professor
Dr  Lukasz  FigielAssociate Professor
Dr  Vannessa  GoodshipPrincipal Research Fellow
Professor  Tony  McNallyProfessor, International Institute for Nanocomposites Manufacturing (IINM)
Dr  Mikhail  PoluektovSenior Research Fellow
Dr  Tara  SchillerAssociate Professor
Professor  Gordon  SmithPrincipal Fellow
Dr  Chaoying  WanReader

Net-Shape Manufacturing

Dr  Gregory  GibbonsReader

Operations and Supply Chain

Mr  Rodrigo  Carrasco MongeProject Engineer (Building Responsible and Resilient Supply Chains)
Mr  Carl  CheProject Engineer, Digital Supply Chain Marketplace

Steels Processing

Mr  Bharath  BandiResearch Fellow
Professor  Claire  DavisProfessor
Dr  Paul  GowerSenior Teaching Fellow
Dr  Russell  HallSenior Research Fellow
Dr  Zushu  LiReader
Dr  Daniela  ProprentnerResearch Fellow
Dr  Carl  SlaterSenior Research Fellow
Dr  Prakash  SrirangamAssociate Professor
Dr  Geoff  WestSenior Research Fellow

Sustainable Materials and Manufacturing

Dr  Stuart  ColesAssociate Professor
Professor  Kerry  KirwanProfessor, Sustainable Materials and Manufacturing


Dr  Alex  AttridgeProject Manager
Professor  Alan  ChalmersProfessor of Visualisation
Dr  Kurt  DebattistaReader - Director of Research Degrees
Dr  Jason  WarnettAssistant Professor
Professor  Mark  WilliamsProfessor

--meet our people--

--You might also be interested in--