Please read our student and staff community guidance on COVID-19
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Members

Faculty

Keith Ansell-Pearson

Director of the Centre

Research Interests: modern European philosophy

Contact: k.j.ansell-pearson@warwick.ac.uk

Daniele Lorenzini

Deputy Director of the Centre

Research interests: 20th-century French philosophy; moral and political philosophy

Contact: Daniele.Lorenzini@warwick.ac.uk

Miguel de Beistegui

Research interests: 20th-century German and French philosophy; philosophy and literature; the ethics and politics of desire

Contact: M.J.Beistegui@warwick.ac.uk

Andrew Cooper

Research interests: Kant and philosophy of science; Heidegger

Contact: andrew.j.cooper@warwick.ac.uk

Diarmuid Costello

Research interests: post-Kantian continental aesthetics; contemporary analytic philosophy of art; recent theories of art and photography

Contact: D.Costello@warwick.ac.uk

Stephen Houlgate

Research interests: Kant, Hegel and German idealism; Nietzsche and Derrida; Spinoza and the history of modern philosophy

Contact: Stephen.Houlgate@warwick.ac.uk

David James

Research interests: German idealism; Rousseau; political philosophy

Contact: D.N.James@warwick.ac.uk

Peter Poellner

Research interests: phenomenology; philosophy of value; philosophy of mind; Nietzsche; Husserl

Contact: P.A.Poellner@warwick.ac.uk

David Bather Woods

Research interests: Schopenhauer; pessimism; evil; punishment

Contact: d.woods@warwick.ac.uk

Catherine Constable

Research interests: feminist philosophy and film theory; postmodern theory; science fiction film; Hollywood cinema

Contact: C.A.E.Constable@warwick.ac.uk

Stuart Elden

Research interests: 20th-century French philosophy and political theory; history of political and geographical thought; Shakespeare; territory

Contact: stuart.elden@warwick.ac.uk

Cecilia Muratori

Research interests: history of philosophy (Renaissance to modernity), in particular: human-animal differentiation and the relationship between ‘mysticism’ and philosophy (including in German idealism); presentation of philosophical ideas through exhibitions and multimedia installations

Contact: C.Muratori@warwick.ac.uk

Naomi Waltham-Smith

Research interests: recent French thought; deconstruction; political philosophy; music and sound

Contact: Naomi.Waltham-Smith@warwick.ac.uk

Daniel Katz

Research interests:

Contact: d.katz@warwick.ac.uk

Ralf Rogowski

Research interests:

Contact: r.rogowski@warwick.ac.uk

Helmut Schmitz

Research interests:

Contact: h.schmitz@warwick.ac.uk

Claire Blencowe

Research interests:

Contact: C.Blencowe@warwick.ac.uk

Claudia Stein

Research interests: human nature; history of the body; historical epistemology; historiography

Contact: claudia.stein@warwick.ac.uk

Emma Mason

Research interests: philosophy and poetry; religion; ecology; affect theory

Contact: emma.mason@warwick.ac.uk

David Fearn

Research interests:

Contact: D.W.Fearn@warwick.ac.uk 

Emma Williams

Research interests: philosophy of mind; phenomenology; post-structuralism; aesthetics

Contact: E.Williams.1@warwick.ac.uk

 

PhD Students and Post-Doctoral Fellows

 

Adam Bainbridge

Leonello Bazzurro Gambi

Irene Dal-Poz

Matthew Dennis

Karolos Galazoulas

Jacinto Gemora

Matthew Godwin

Jae Hetterley

Samuel Honsbeek

Dino Jakusic

Ji-hun Jeong

James Kay

Zehao Miao

Robert Moseley

Filip Niklas

Ahilleas Rokni

Christopher Russell-Smith

Lorenzo Serini

Jaideep Shah

Shaun Stevenson

Federico Testa

Alex Underwood

Mert Yirmibes

Department of Philosophy

University of Warwick

Coventry CV4 7AL

United Kingdom

Tel. +44 (0)2476 523421

Fax +44 (0)2476 523019