Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Warwick Chemist on RSC Prize Lecture Tours 2024

RSC prize winners on film and on tour

As Warwick Chemists begin their prize-winners' lecture tours, they react to receiving prestigious RSC Prizes in films celebrating their achievements.

The Department of Chemistry at Warwick enjoyed triple successLink opens in a new window when 2023 RSC Research and Innovation Prizes were announced. Dr Sebastian Pike won the Sir Edward Frankland Prize, Prof Adrian Chaplin, took the Sir Geoffrey Wilkinson Prize, and Prof Julie Macpherson was named winner of the Tilden Prize.

Our winners will tour the UK and Ireland to deliver lectures on the research that led to their prizes. See them in person or watch our celebratory videos to learn more about their work.

Dr Sebastian Sebastian Pike

  • 14th February, 2024, University of Strathclyde
  • 20th February 2024, University of Newcastle
  • 20th March, 2024, Manchester Metropolitan University

Prof Adrian Chaplin

  • 27th February, 2024, University of Oxford

  • 25th April, 2024, University of Bristol

  • 9th May, 2024, University College Dublin

Prof Julie Macpherson

  • University of Manchester (date tba)
  • Trinity College Dublin (date tba)
  • Keele University (date tba)