Skip to main content

Events Calendar

The Crop Science Seminar Series will run on the advertised Thursday afternoons, 12:45pm - 13:45pm at the Wellesbourne campus in PPB 0.27.
There will be two internal or one guest speaker speaker for the 1 hour seminar. 
 
The Crop Science Workshops will run on the advertised Thursday mornings, 09:00 - 12:40 (unless otherwise specified) at the Gibbet Hill campus - 2019 programme available soon.

Everyone is welcome. If you are not a member of the University and would like to come along then please email Claire Barratt at C dot Barratt at warwick dot ac dot uk

 

 
 
Thu 24 Jan, '19
-
Crop Science Workshop including guest - Adrian Fox (Senior Plant Virologist, FERA)
Wellesbourne Campus
Tue 5 Feb, '19
-
Riding the wave of the ancient DNA revolution to Lost Worlds! - Tuesday 5 February 2019

School of Life Sciences, Gibbet Hill

18:00 - 20:00

Join us here at the School of Life Sciences for our first Public Science Evening of 2019! This evening will explore the exciting topic of ancient DNA, and how it started out as a fringe science to become the mainstream field it is today.

Throughout the evening you will learn about DNA sequencing, ancient DNA and how we can use this information reconstruct archaeological specimens and environments of the past! We are also pleased to announce that a special guest lecturer from the Smithsonian Institute in Washington D.C will be presenting one of the talks.

This event will cover a wide variety of uses of ancient DNA, from reconstructing the lost lands beneath the North Sea to crop origins and bat conservation.

Registration is now open, please register here.

Thu 14 Feb, '19
-
Crop Science Seminar - William Crowther & Tracey Moreton
Wellesbourne Campus
Thu 7 Mar, '19
-
Crop Science Seminar - Sascha Mooney, Professor of Soil Physics, University of Nottingham
Wellesbourne Campus
Thu 11 Apr, '19
-
Crop Science Seminar - Shannon Greer & Scott Dwyer
Wellesbourne Campus
Thu 2 May, '19
-
Crop Science Seminar -Toby Bruce, Professor of Insect Chemical Ecology, Keele University
Wellesbourne Campus
Thu 9 May, '19
Horticultural Science – looking to the future. One-day conference.
Thu 13 Jun, '19
-
Crop Science Seminar - Rob Lillywhite & Andy Gladman
Wellesbourne Campus
Thu 4 Jul, '19
-
Crop Science Seminar - Andy Taylor & Lawrence Bramham
Wellesbourne Campus
Thu 5 Sep, '19
-
Crop Science Seminar - Rosanne Maguire & Alex McCormack
Wellesbourne Campus
Sun 13 Oct, '19 - Wed 16 Oct, '19
9am - 5pm
IOBC Working Group Meeting 'Integrated Protection of Field Vegetables'

Runs from Sunday, October 13 to Wednesday, October 16.