Please read our student and staff community guidance on COVID-19
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Theoretical and Mathematical Physic in Paris, Singapore and Warwick

9-10 July, 2020

CY Advanced Studies, Maison Internationale de la Recherche, CY Cergy-Paris Université

Organisers: A. Honecker (CY Cergy-Paris), R.A. Römer (Warwick)



Top

Background and Purpose

Theoretical and mathematical physicists at Cergy, Singapore and Warwick have many common research interests, for example mathematical and computational methods, artificial intelligence, quantum physics in all its manifestations, etc., and potential for future projects for collaboration. In order to communicate these better to each other, we want to meet virtually for a 2-half-day workshop with selected presentations. Researchers are free to present in-progress projects, talk about completed papers or give overview talks of their research interest. Similarly, PhD and MSc level students are encouraged to present their work, either as a talk or as a virtual poster.

Researchers are free to present in-progress projects, talk about completed papers or give overview talks of their research interest. Similarly, PhD and MSc level students are encouraged to present their work, either as a talk or as a virtual poster.


Top

Programme

Version 19/06/2000

Time Title Speaker
Monday, May 11th, 2020
09:00-10:00 Registration and Morning Coffee  
Morning Chair:
10:00-10:45    
10:45-11:30    
11:30-12:15    
12:15-14:00 Lunch Break  
Afternoon Chair 1:
14:00-14:45    
14:45-15:10    
15:10-15:45 Tea Break  
Afternoon Chair 2:
15:45-16:30    
16:30-17:15    
18:00- something to eat  
Time Title Speaker
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
09:00-10:00 Morning Coffee  
Morning Chair:
10:00-10:45    
10:45-11:30    
11:30-12:15    
12:15-14:00 Lunch Break  
Afternoon Chair 1:
14:00-14:45    
14:45-15:10    
15:10-15:45 Tea Break  
Afternoon Chair 2:
15:45-16:30    
16:30-17:15    
18:00- something to eat  
Time Title Speaker
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
09:00-10:00 Morning Coffee  
Morning Chair:
10:00-10:45    
10:45-11:30    
11:30-12:15    
12:15-14:00 Lunch Break  
14:00- Farewell  

Top

Participants

Participation is by invitation only for colleagues from outside the participating universities. Please contact an organizer if you think this workshop looks as if it would be of interest to you. Normally, we would be happy to accept self-invitations.

The symposium will start at 10:00 a.m. CEST Paris (9:00 a.m. UK time and 16:00 p.m. Singapore time) on Thursday, May 11th, 2020, via ZOOM hosted at CY Advanced Studies. We end each day at 14:00 a.m. CEST Paris (13:00 a.m. UK time and 20:00 p.m. Singapore time)

This list of participants is accurate as of 19/06/20.

  Name Affiliation Status
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       

Top

Contact

e-mail: Francesca Rondina (conference secretary)
Phone: +44 (0)24 76574328
Fax: +44 (0)24 76150897