Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Terabotics Consortium Meeting and EAB - May 2022

The first Terabotics Project Meeting and External Advisory Board was held on Thursday 5th May 2022 at The Physics Lecture Theatre (PLT), Warwick University.




8.45am - 9.00am
Refreshments (Physics Concourse)
9.00am - 9.20am Welcome and Introduction to project
9.20am - 9.30am David Cumming (University of Glasgow)
9.30am - 9.40am Alexander Esser (KUKA)
9.40am - 9.50am Nick Ridler (NPL)
9.50am - 10.00am Chris Lawrence (QinetiQ)
10.00am - 10.30am
Coffee Break (Physics Concourse)
10.30am - 10.45am WP1 Overview: James Lloyd-Hughes
10.45am - 11.00am WP2 Overview: Pietro Valdastri
11.00am - 11.15am WP3 Overview: Nick Stone
11.15am - 11.30am WP4 Overview: Emma MacPherson
11.30am - 11.45am Arturo Hernandez (University of Warwick)
11.45am - 12.00pm

Robyn Tucker / Saejune Park

(University of Leeds / Queen Mary University of London)

12.00pm - 12.15pm Dominic Jones (University of Leeds)
12:15 pm-12:16pm Group Photo
12.16pm - 13.16pm
Lunch (Physics Concourse)
13.16pm - 13.20pm Nishtha Chopra
13.20pm - 13.24pm

Ciaran Bench

13.24pm - 13.28pm Sonal Saxena
13.28pm - 13.32pm Xavier Romain
13.32pm - 13.36pm Anubhav Dogra
13.36pm - 13.40pm Rayko Stantchev
13.40pm - 14.40pm External Advisory Board Meeting (Investigators, EAB & EPSRC rep)
13.40pm - 14.40pm Networking - Lab Tours for PDRAs and Students
14.40pm - 14.45pm EAB - Private Discussion
14.45pm - 14.55pm Feedback from EAB
14.55pm - 15.00pm EPSRC Update
15.00pm - 15.05pm Closing Remarks
Coffee & Networking