Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Estates: Latest news

Select tags to filter on

A46 Southbound resurfacing 21st Febuary to 25th April

From 7 March to 3 April

From 6am on Monday 7 March to 8pm on Saturday 2 April, A46 southbound closed from Kenilworth (A46/A452) to M40 J15. A46 northbound will run under 24/7 contraflow- 1 x lane running northbound, and 1 x lane running southbound.

A46 southbound and northbound closed from M40 J15 to Kenilworth (A46/A452) on 2 April and 3 April, 8pm to 6am.

Week commencing Monday 4 April

A46 southbound and northbound closed from M40 J15 to Kenilworth (A46/A452) on 4 April, 5 April, 6 April and 7 April, 8pm to 6am.

From 8pm on Friday 8 April to 6am on Monday 11 April, A46 southbound closed at Leek Wootton (a ‘down and under’ diversion will be installed around the junction).

Week commencing Monday 18 April

From 8pm on Friday 22 April to 6am on Monday 25 April, A46 southbound closed at Leek Wootton (a ‘down and under’ diversion will be installed around the junction).

Thu 03 Mar 2022, 15:05 | Tags: Roads and parking Transport A46

A46 Stoneleigh Junction - overnight slip road closures and opening of new south bound exit slip road

Warwickshire County Council and partners continue to make progress on the A46 Stoneleigh junction construction works and subject to progress on site, They expect to open the new A46 south bound exit slip road on 6th February 2022. In order to acheive this there is some planed slip road closures.

Tue 25 Jan 2022, 09:57 | Tags: Roads and parking Transport A46

A46 Stoneleigh Junction - CLOSURE OF A46 - 8pm Saturday 11th to 10am Sunday 12th December 2021

Closure of the A46 between Thickthorn island at Kenilworth and Stivichall interchange at Coventry, details of the closure is 8pm on Saturday 11th to 10am on Sunday 12th December. 

Wed 01 Dec 2021, 14:46 | Tags: Roads and parking Transport A46

A46 Stoneleigh Junction - bridge beam delivery - CLOSURE OF A46 - Saturday 27 & Sunday 28 November 2021

On the morning of Saturday 27 November, both north and south bound carriageways on the A46 are to be closed between Thickthorn island at Kenilworth and Stivichall interchange at Coventry. This closure will remain in place until the morning of Monday 29th of November.

Full closure is going to take place from 5am on Saturday the 27th and run through the weekend until 6am on Monday 29th November.

You can view the map here.

Mon 15 Nov 2021, 13:07 | Tags: Roads and parking Transport A46

A46 Slip Roads Closures - 20:00 to 06:00 on 27th to 28th October and 1st to 5th November 2021

A46 northbound entry slip road closures on Wednesday 27th, Thursday 28th and then Monday to Friday 1st - 5th of November 2021 - 20:00 – 06-00

Mon 25 Oct 2021, 10:35 | Tags: Roads and parking Transport A46