Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Steering Committee

Jump down to MembershipMembership
Jump down to Reporting StructureTerms of Reference
Jump down to Reporting StructureReporting Structure
Jump down to SecretariatSecretariat
Jump down to SecretariatSubmission of Papers
Jump down to MeetingsMeetings

Membership 2023/24

The Vice-Chancellor and President

Professor Stuart Croft

The Provost

Professor Emma Flynn

The Registrar

Rachel Sandby-Thomas

The Group Finance Director

Rosie Drinkwater

The Chief Information and Transformation Officer

Raja Javaid

The Chief Communications and Marketing Officer

Ajay Teli

The Commercial Director

Chris Hunt

The Secretary to Council

Dr Chris Twine

The Vice-Presidents and Pro-Vice-Chancellors / Academic Vice-President

Professor Lorenzo Frigerio

Professor Caroline Meyer

Professor Michael Scott

The Vice-Provosts and Chairs of the Boards of the Faculties:



Professor Rachel Moseley

Science, Engineering and Medicine

Professor Mike Ward

Social Sciences

Professor Nick Vaughan-Williams

The Dean of Warwick Business School

Professor Andy Lockett

The Dean of Warwick Medical School

Professor Gavin Perkins

The Dean of Warwick Manufacturing Group

Professor Robin Clark

A non-management academic member of the Senate, appointed by the Senate on an annual basis

Professor Rebecca Freeman

The President of the Students' Union

Anna Taylor (2024)

Return to top

Terms of Reference

(1) To provide opinion, advice and guidance to the University Executive Board and act as a representative group of senior leaders for consultation on University strategic developments and organisational change.

(2) To receive summaries of the items of business considered and decisions reached by the UEB to aid information flow from UEB and to support the Committee’s role in its responsibilities set out above.

Reporting Structure

Steering Committee reports to the University Executive Board.

Click here to see a diagrammatic representation of the Committee Structure.

Return to top


Secretary: Ros Roke, Programme Director, Warwick Transformation
Assistant Secretary: Please use steering dot committee at warwick dot ac dot uk in the first instance to make contact with the Steering Secretariat.

Return to top

Submission of Papers

Reports to be considered by the Steering Committee should have been approved by the appropriate UEB lead.

Reports for Steering should be submitted electronically as a Word document to steering dot committee at warwick dot ac dot uk by no later than 12pm (midday) on the Wednesday, two weeks preceding the meeting at which the paper will be considered.

The Secretariat to Steering will confirm when the paper has been reviewed, note any amendments required and confirm the paper number.

Return to top


Dates of meetings of the Steering Committee can be found within the University Committee Timetable. The Committee will meet twice per term/ six times per year.

Click here to access minutes of previous meetings.

Return to top