Please read our student and staff community guidance on COVID-19
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

R&IS News

Show all news items

School of Engineering research group wins prestigious award at TechWorks Awards ceremony


The Power Electronics Applications and Technology in Energy Research group (PEATER), led by Professor Phil Mawby from the School of Engineering, has won the University Research Group of the Year at the 2018 TechWorks Awards.

Other academics involved in the group include Layi Alatise, Peter Gammon, Mike Jennings, Vishal Shah, Jose Ortiz Gonzalez and Li Ran.

The awards, which were launched in 2001, celebrate the year’s key electronics innovations, people and companies from across the UK and Ireland.

The Thales-sponsored Research Group of the Year category specifically promotes departments and teams that demonstrate excellent liaison and partnership with industry.

Group Photo

Pictured: Professor Phil Mawby and his team with their award.

Further information can be found here.

Thu 29 Nov 2018, 11:06 | Tags: research