Skip to main content Skip to navigation

History News

Show all news items

Dr Meleisa Ono-George awarded National Teaching Fellowship

The National Teaching Fellowship (NTF) Scheme celebrates and recognises individuals who have made an outstanding impact on student outcomes and the teaching profession in higher education.

The NTFS is open to all Higher Education Providers (HEPs) across the four nations of the UK, including Further Education Colleges and independent ‘alternative’ providers. Each UK HEP is invited to nominate up to three individual members of staff who can clearly demonstrate having an outstanding impact on student outcomes and the teaching profession. In order to participate in the NTFS, institutions must be Advance HE Full or Affiliate members and based in the UK; participation in the scheme is a benefit of membership, i.e. no additional fee is due for participation.

In selecting up to three individuals to put forward for the scheme, institutions are strongly encouraged to reflect the full diversity of their staff body.

Fri 06 Aug 2021, 13:07 | Tags: Award Teaching Announcement