Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Schools Physicists of the Year Awards

On Wednesday 14th June the Physics Department welcomed 29 lower sixth students to the department to award them prizes. All Coventry and Warwickshire schools were invited to nominate their best student who was then presented with their prize by Professor David Leadley, head of physics.

The students enjoyed a variety of interactive demonstrations by members of the Physics Department followed by a lecture from Dr Rachel Edwards on her research.

Ally Caldecote, organiser said "It is a pleasure to award these prizes which recognise the hard work of the students across Coventry and Warwickshire. As a department who love and appreciate physics it is a delight to see the up-and-coming talent in the area."