Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Abstract Submission

The abstracts deadline for XTOP 2010 posters and contributed talks has now passed. There are two contributed talks per session, which will be selected from the abstracts which the organising committee receive. Please indicate in the box provided in the form, whether you wish to be considered for a contributed talk or wish to only present a poster. 

Abstracts should be prepared using one of the templates given below: (template file for Word format)
XTOP2010_abstract_template_latex.tex (template file for LaTeX format)

Please download the template and write your abstract, which must not exceed 1 page length. Submit your abstract as an attachment to the form below.

The Abstract dealine was the end of 14th May 2010. Abstracts submitted after this deadline may be considered for posters at the discretion of the organising committee.

We would prefer if you sent us your abstract converted into PDF format, but you may also send us the Word or LaTeX files. In the latter case, please do not forget to attach the images as PostScript files. Please keep the file sizes moderate!

This form is closed and is no longer accepting any submissions.

Thank you for your time.



Manuscript submission for the XTOP 2010 Conference Proceedings is now open. The deadline for submssions is 15th November 2010


Work presented in an invited talk by Martin Dierolf at XTOP 2010 was published in Nature. Today this article featured on the front page of BBC news.



Birmingham Science Cities


Panalytical Ltd

Garland Science



The conference programme is now available online.


The final registration and payment deadline is 1st August 2010


Dr J Susini from the ESRF confirmed as a Plenary Speaker - more details to follow

Dr M Dierolf, Dr E Mitchell, Professor M Dowsett and Dr A Snigerev are confrimed as invited speakers


The abstract deadline has been extended until the end of Friday 14th May 2010


We are pleased to announce that Dr M Bech, Professor M Dudley, Dr A Cedola, Dr V Chamard, Dr A Danilewsky, Dr V Dmitrienko, Dr F Livet, Dr T Schulli, Dr H Suhonen and Dr P Zaumseil are confirmed as invited speakers



Registration Deadline

(£445 Full / £350 Students)


Early Registration Deadline

(£395 Full / £330 Students)


Contributed Abstract Deadline