Skip to main content Skip to navigation


The XTOP 2010 organising committee now invite submission of manuscripts to be published in a special proceedings of Physica Status Solidi (a) (PSSa), guest edited by Pam Thomas, Brian Tanner and Paul Fewster. All manuscripts will be treated as a full submission to PSSa and will therefore be peer reviewed. The journal volume will appear in the relevant databases. The ethos of the XTOP proceedings is to highlight original work. Submitted manuscripts should therefore not contain large sections of work that have been published elsewhere.

Manuscript Preparation Guidelines

The Word and LaTeX templates and Author Guidelines are available on the PSSa web site. Manuscripts should be submitted according to the preparation guidelines provided their. The length limit for this special issue of Physica Status Solidi (a) should be between 4 and 7 pages. 

Manuscript Submission

Submission of your manuscripts can be made using the form below until the deadline of November 15th 2010. Please submit the manuscripts in PDF format for the review stage, we will ask for the source documents when this is required.

This form is closed and is no longer accepting any submissions.

Thank you for your time.



Manuscript submission for the XTOP 2010 Conference Proceedings is now open. The deadline for submssions is 15th November 2010


Work presented in an invited talk by Martin Dierolf at XTOP 2010 was published in Nature. Today this article featured on the front page of BBC news.



Birmingham Science Cities


Panalytical Ltd

Garland Science



The conference programme is now available online.


The final registration and payment deadline is 1st August 2010


Dr J Susini from the ESRF confirmed as a Plenary Speaker - more details to follow

Dr M Dierolf, Dr E Mitchell, Professor M Dowsett and Dr A Snigerev are confrimed as invited speakers


The abstract deadline has been extended until the end of Friday 14th May 2010


We are pleased to announce that Dr M Bech, Professor M Dudley, Dr A Cedola, Dr V Chamard, Dr A Danilewsky, Dr V Dmitrienko, Dr F Livet, Dr T Schulli, Dr H Suhonen and Dr P Zaumseil are confirmed as invited speakers



Registration Deadline

(£445 Full / £350 Students)


Early Registration Deadline

(£395 Full / £330 Students)


Contributed Abstract Deadline