Skip to main content Skip to navigation

University of Warwick Symphony Orchestra: Flight

University of Warwick Symphony Orchestra: Flight

Date: Tuesday 7 March 2006

Time: 20:00

Venue: Butterworth Hall, Warwick Arts Centre

Cost: £6 (£4)

The University of Warwick Symphony Orchestra is delighted to present the world premiere of the Orchestral Suite from Flight, an exciting and prestigious new commission by the Music Centre from the popular composer Jonathan Dove. In addition to this compelling first, the Orchestra will once again be joined by the University Chorus for the beautiful and well-known Requiem by Faure, a performance which will also mark the University debut of new Assistant Director of Music Lucy Griffiths. Mahler's powerful and epic Symphony No. 1 provides an impressive and dramatic ending to this concert.

For further details, visit or contact Owen Lloyd, Music Centre Administrator, at or call ext. 23799.