When you send a file download invitation, the recipient has seven days to download the file via the link in the notificaton. After this, the recipient can still access the file if they have a Files.Warwick file space.
However, you can expire the download link sooner. Maybe you've sent a link to the wrong file or invited the wrong person. With Files.Warwick, you send a link, not the file itself. You can tell if the recipient has already downloaded the file and expire the link, if necessary.
- Browse to the file space from which you sent the download invitation.
- Select Sent files at the left-hand side.
- Locate the file you wish to expire in the list of file download invitations you've sent.
In the Expiry date column, select Expire now:
- The download link immediately ceases to work. If you've sent the file to more than one person, you'll see a row for each person. You can expire the download link for one person or everyone. If you've sent a file to a web group, the download link will expire for all group members.