Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Celebrating our alumni community

Throughout July, we’ve enjoyed celebrating the achievements of thousands of graduates and graduands on campus.

It’s been a pleasure to welcome and celebrate both new and returning members of the alumni community.

A big thank you to our returning alumni graduation speakers, and a huge congratulations and welcome also to our July 2022 honorary degree and special award recipients and newest members of our alumni community. To learn more about our honorary degree recipients, please click here.

Mr Pritesh Shah
BEngMEng Civil Engineering, 1996
Miss Elaine Wong
BASc Psychology
and Global Sustainable
Development, 2019
Namir Rahim Chowdhury
BA Philosophy, Politics
and Economics, 2019
Miss Megan Surman
BSc Management with
Intercalated Year, 2020;
MSc Marketing
& Strategy, 2022
Miss Bukola Bolarinwa Ogunmuyiwa
LLM International
Economic Law, 2009
Ms Farah Williamson Still
BA French and History, 2006
Mr Stuart McDonald MBE
BSc Mathematics and
Statistics, 1998
Mr John Willis
MPA Public Administration, 2008
Mr James da Costa
BSc Economics with
Study Abroad, 2017
Miss Genevieve Raghu
BA Theatre and
Performance Studies, 2009
Dr Danielle Stewart
MPhys Mathematics
and Physics, 2004;
PhD Physics, 2009
Mr Nitin Sharma
BSc Computer Science
with Intercalated Year,
Mr David Suarez
MSc Innovation and
Entrepreneurship, 2020
Mr Allan Cooke
Hon DSc
Mr Andrew Morris
Hon DSc
Ms Catherine Allen
BA Theatre and Performance
Studies, 2010
Hon DLitt
Mr Charles Adeogun-Phillips
LLB Law, 1989; Hon LLD
Ms Cindy Rose
Hon DSc
Baroness Diana Warwick
Hon DSc
Professor Ian Stewart
PhD Mathematics, 1970
Chancellor’s Medal awardee
Mr John Witcombe
Hon DLitt
Mr Keith Bedell-Pearce CBE
MSc Industrial and
Business Studies, 1970
Chancellor’s Medal awardee
Mr Mike Downey
BA French with Theatre
Studies, 1983
Hon DLitt
Mr Mike O'Driscoll
MBA Business Administration, 1989
Hon DSc
Mr Mike Short
Hon DSc
Pauline Black OBE
Ms Sharon White
Hon DSc