Skip to main content

People

Academic staff

Dr Elizabeth Barry, Associate Professor, e.c.barry@warwick.ac.uk, H5.37
Dr Paul Botley, Reader, paul.botley@warwick.ac.uk, H5.13
Dr Christina Britzolakis, Associate Professor, c.britzolakis@warwick.ac.uk, H5.08
Professor Elizabeth Clarke, e.r.clarke@warwick.ac.uk
Professor Thomas Docherty, Research Professor, t.docherty@warwick.ac.uk, H5.46
Dr Ross G Forman, Associate Professor, r.g.forman@warwick.ac.uk, H5.39
Dr Emma Francis, Associate Professor, e.j.francis@warwick.ac.uk, H5.11
Dr Matthew Franks, Assistant Professor, M.Franks@warwick.ac.uk, H5.32
Professor Michael Gardiner, m.gardiner@warwick.ac.uk, H5.17
Dr John T Gilmore, Associate Professor, j.t.gilmore@warwick.ac.uk, H5.33
Dr Teresa Grant, Associate Professor, t.grant@warwick.ac.uk, H5.16
Professor Tony Howard, a.howard@warwick.ac.uk, H5.34
Professor Daniel Katz, d.katz@warwick.ac.uk, H5.31
Dr Nick Lawrence, Associate Professor, n.lawrence@warwick.ac.uk, H5.35
Professor Neil Lazarus, n.lazarus@warwick.ac.uk, H5.19
Professor Christina Lupton, c.lupton@warwick.ac.uk, H5.15
Dr Graeme Macdonald, Associate Professor, g.macdonald@warwick.ac.uk, H5.36
Professor Emma Mason, emma.mason@warwick.ac.uk, H5.25
Professor Paulo de Medeiros, p.de-Medeiros@warwick.ac.uk, H5.26
Dr Michael Meeuwis, Assistant Professor, M.Meeuwis@warwick.ac.uk, H5.29
Professor Pablo Mukherjee, u.mukherjee@warwick.ac.uk, H5.18
Dr Mike Niblett, Assistant Professor, m.niblett@warwick.ac.uk, H1.06
Dr Paul Prescott, Reader, p.prescott@warwick.ac.uk, H5.14
Dr Stephen Purcell, Associate Professor, s.purcell@warwick.ac.uk, H5.38
Professor Carol Rutter, c.rutter@warwick.ac.uk, H5.30
Dr Jonathan Schroeder, Jonathan.Schroeder@warwick.ac.uk
Professor Stephen Shapiro, s.shapiro@warwick.ac.uk, H5.28
Dr Mark Storey, Associate Professor, M.J.Storey@warwick.ac.uk, H5.27
Dr Myka Tucker-Abramson, Assistant Professor, M.Abramson@warwick.ac.uk, H4.20
Dr Rashmi Varma, Associate Professor, rashmi.varma@warwick.ac.uk, H5.40
Dr John West, Assistant Professor, J.West.1@warwick.ac.uk, H5.41
Professor Christiania Whitehead, c.a.whitehead@warwick.ac.uk, H5.20
Dr Sarah Wood, Assistant Professor, Sarah.Wood@warwick.ac.uk, H5.12


Warwick Writing Program

Mr Will Eaves, Associate Professor, w.eaves@warwick.ac.uk, G.04b
Professor Maureen Freely, maureen.freely@warwick.ac.uk
Dr. Gonzalo C. Garcia. Assistant Professor, G.Ceron-Garcia@warwick.ac.uk, G0.4b
Professor Michael Hulse, m.w.hulse@warwick.ac.uk, H5.44
Dr A. L. Kennedy, Associate Professor, A.L.Kennedy@warwick.ac.uk
Tim Leach, Assistant Professor, Timothy.Leach@warwick.ac.uk, G.04a
Anthony Maude, Warwick Writing Programme Officer (on secondment)
Professor David Morley, d.j.morley@warwick.ac.uk, G02
Professor Sarah Moss, s.moss@warwick.ac.uk, G02
Dr Jonathan Skinner, Associate Professor, j.e.skinner@warwick.ac.uk, G.01
Professor David Vann, d.j.vann@warwick.ac.uk
Dr Chantal Wright, Associate Professor, C.M.Wright@warwick.ac.uk, H5.23


Teaching Fellows

Dr Jen Baker, Teaching Fellow, J.Baker.5@warwick.ac.uk, H5.18
Dr Katie Forsyth, Teaching Fellow, K.Forsyth@warwick.ac.uk, H5.20
Dr Amanda Hopkins, Teaching Fellow, amanda.hopkins@warwick.ac.uk
Dr Marco Nievergelt, Senior Teaching Fellow, M.Nievergelt@warwick.ac.uk, H5.20
Dr Rochelle Sibley, Coordinator Academic Writing Programme, rochelle.sibley@warwick.ac.uk, H5.21


Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr Alice Leonard, WIRL Co-fund Postdoctoral Fellow, A.Leonard.1@warwick.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Nolte, WIRL Co-fund Postdoctoral Fellow, E.Nolte@warwick.ac.uk
Dr Christine Okoth, Leverhulme Research Fellow
Dr Michael Paye, IAS WIRL-COFUND Fellow 2018–2020, Michael.Paye@warwick.ac.uk
Dr Preti Taneja, Leverhulme Early Career Fellow, P.M.N.Taneja@warwick.ac.uk
Dr James White, Research Fellow on the Sir William Jones Project, James.White@warwick.ac.uk
Some of our former postdoctoral fellows are listed here


Professional Services Staff

Amanda Dougill, PA to Head of Dept and Departmental Secretary, A.Dougill@warwick.ac.uk, H5.03
Alison Lough, Senior Departmental Administrator, A.Lough@warwick.ac.uk, H5.04
Angela Nakra, Taught Programmes Officer, ugenglish@warwick.ac.uk, H5.06
Rachel Oelman, Taught Programmes Officer, Wednesday-Friday, ugenglish@warwick.ac.uk, H5.06
Heather Pilbin, Academic Administrator, H.S.Pilbin@warwick.ac.uk, H5.05
Jami Rogers, Postgraduate Research Officer, pgrenglish@warwick.ac.uk, H5.06
Karoline Schneider, Dept Administrator Change Management, K.Schneider@warwick.ac.uk. H5.05
Sally Wallace, Taught Programmes Officer, Mondays & Tuesdays (School Term Time), ugenglish@warwick.ac.uk, H5.06


Associates

Kate Williams Courage, Academic Support Librarian (Literature), kate.courage@warwick.ac.uk
Professor Nicholas Monk, Associate Professor, Institute for Advanced Teaching and Learning, Nicholas.Monk@warwick.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Poynting, S.K.Poynting@warwick.ac.uk


Emeritus 

Professor Michael Bell, m.bell@warwick.ac.uk
Professor John Fletcher, john.fletcher@warwick.ac.uk
Dr Malcolm Hardman, Reader, email tbc
Professor Benita Parry, B.Parry@warwick.ac.uk
Dr John M Rignall, Reader, j.m.rignall@warwick.ac.uk
Professor Jeremy Treglown, jeremy.treglown@warwick.ac.uk