Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

History Coronavirus Information Page

 

Students who are self-isolating or who test positive for COVID-19

If you are self-isolating, you can keep up with your modules if you are well enough by completing all the asynchronous activities and attending online sessions. If you are unwell then once better book an appointment with your seminar tutor, to talk through what you missed.

If you have any queries please contact the Department at HistoryOffice@warwick.ac.uk

 

Process and responsibilities

If you need to self-isolate:

  • You should complete this form.
    • As well as submitting this form, please ensure that you have also contacted the University Coronavirus helpline number: 024 7652 3111.

    • The University will then log that you are self-isolating and give you advice on what to do next depending on your circumstances.

  • The Department will inform your personal tutor that you are self-isolating.
  • Your seminar tutors will meet with you if you contact them to request a catch-up session.
  • Your seminar tutors may hold group catch-up sessions, rather than meeting with you individually.
  • Your personal tutor will contact you to check you are ok.
  • Your seminar tutor will record your missed seminars as ‘authorised absences’ and this will not affect the mark you receive for your seminar contribution.

 

If you test positive for covid-19:

  • If you have not already been in touch with Warwick Test & Trace, you should contact them.
  • Warwick Test & Trace will contact the Department to let us know you’ve tested positive.
  • If you are a joint-degree student the Department will contact the partner department to let them know you have tested positive.
  • The Department will inform your personal tutor that you are self-isolating. The Department will not reveal that you have tested positive.
  • Warwick Test & Trace will speak with you to discuss contact tracing if applicable.
  • Your personal tutor will contact you to check you are ok.
  • If you are not well enough to continue to study, your personal tutor will advise you to contact your seminar tutors once you are well enough to resume study, to discuss any missed work.
  • If you are well enough to study, you should follow the procedure outlined above for self-isolating students.
  • If necessary you should apply for an extension.

 

If you are taking modules in other departments please follow their specific instructions:

Classics

email classics@warwick.ac.uk and contact the module convenor to discuss catch-up opportunities.

English and Comparative Literary Studies

email Emma.Mason@warwick.ac.uk (or, as a back-up, Paul.Botley@warwick.ac.uk.)

Film & TV

email Rachel.Moseley@warwick.ac.uk and Adam.Gallimore@warwick.ac.uk

Global Sustainable Development and Liberal Arts

email S.Panichelli@warwick.ac.uk and copy in M.Guerriero@warwick.ac.uk

History of Art

email J.A.Brown@warwick.ac.uk and complete this form: https://warwick.ac.uk/fac/arts/scapvc/arthistory/studentpages/selfisolationnotificationhoa

PAIS

email n.vaughan-williams@warwick.ac.uk and L.J.Bostock@warwick.ac.uk

Philosophy

inform your seminar tutor and complete this form: https://warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/philosophy/intranets/isolation

SCAPVC

complete this form: https://warwick.ac.uk/fac/arts/scapvc/ccmps/intranet/selfisolationnotification/

SMLC

email Katherine.Astbury@warwick.ac.uk (or, as a back-up, Jo.Lee@warwick.ac.uk

Sociology

email V.Kalra@warwick.ac.uk

Theatre and Performance Studies

complete this form: https://warwick.ac.uk/fac/arts/scapvc/theatre/intranet/currentstudents/selfisolationnotificationtps

Warwick Writer’s Programme

complete this form: https://warwick.ac.uk/fac/arts/scapvc/wwp/current-students