Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Study Team


Dr Chris Bassford (Joint Principal Investigator)

Dr Anne-Marie Slowther (Joint Principal Investigator)

Prof Jeremy Dale

Dr Zoë Fritz

Prof Frances Griffiths

Prof Gavin Perkins

Dr Karen Rees

External Investigators

Prof Mandy Ryan (University of Aberdeen)

Dr Nicolas Krucien (University of Aberdeen)

Miss Sarah Quinton (Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust)

Mrs Catherine White (ICUsteps)

Mrs Sarah Symons


Dr Mia Svantession-Sandberg (Clinical Research Fellow, WP1)

Dr Huayi Huang (Research Fellow)

Dr Sophie Rees (Qualitative Research Fellow, WP3/WP4)

Administrative Team

Dr Nadine Flowers (Project Manager)

Mrs Louise Hutton (Project Secretary)