Skip to main content

Edit staff summaries

Portrait photos will display at a maximum width of 200px and/or maximum height of 150px regardless of the source image dimensions.

Bamdad, Sarah

Sarah Bamdad

PhD Women and Gender
Email: s.bamdad@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisors: Caroline Wright and Maria do Mar Pereira

Tags
PhD students

Baxter, Neil

Neil Baxter

PhD Sociology
Email: n.t.baxter@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisors: Richard Lampard and Nickie Charles

Tags
PhD students

Behrens, Thore

Thore Behrens

PhD Sociology
Email: t.behrens@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisors: Nicholas Gane and Lynne Pettinger

Tags
PhD students

Blencowe, Claire

Claire BlencoweClaire Blencowe

Associate Professor of Sociology
Email: c dot blencowe at warwick dot ac dot uk
Tel: +44 (0)24 7615 1706
Room: E0.16

Tags
Academic staff

Brown, Faye

Faye BrownFaye Brown

Undergraduate Programmes Officer

Email: F.Brown.2@warwick.ac.uk

Tel: +44(0)24765 23600

Room: E0.04/Sociology Reception

Tags
Administrative staff

Burke, Roxanne

Roxanne Burke

PhD Sociology
Email: r.burke@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisors: Gurminder Bhambra and Celia Lury

Tags
PhD students

Chen, Tuo

Tuo Chen

PhD Sociology
Email: tuo.chen@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisors: Eric Jensen and Steve Fuller

Tags
PhD students

Chenet, Romain

Romain Chenet

PhD Sociology
Email:R.Chenet@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisor: Caroline Wright and Briony Jones

Tags
PhD students

Christopher, Emily

Emily Christopher

PhD Women and Gender
Email: e.l.christopher@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisors: Christina Hughes and Carol Wolkowitz

Tags
PhD students

Clancy, Georgia

Georgia ClancyGeorgia

PhD student
Email: g.clancy@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisor: Caroline Wright and Felicity Boardman

Tags
PhD students

Cockburn, Cynthia

Cynthia Cockburn

Honorary Professor

Tags
Honorary and Emeritus

Drnovsek Zorko, Spela

Spela Drnovsek ZorkoSpela

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow
Email: S.Drnovsek-Zorko@warwick.ac.uk
Room: E0.10

Tags
Postdoctoral and Senior Research Fellows

Forrest, Tana

Tana ForrestTana

PhD Sociology
Email: t.forrest@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisors: Hannah Jones and Khursheed Wadia

Tags
PhD students

Fox, Rebekah

Rebekah FoxPhoto of Rebekah

Leverhulme Research Fellow
Email: Rebekah.Fox@warwick.ac.uk
Room: E0.10

Tags
Postdoctoral and Senior Research Fellows

Franklin, Craig

Craig Franklin

Q-Step CoordinatorCRAIG FRANKLIN

Email: C.Franklin.1@warwick.ac.uk

Tel:+00(24)765 24593

Room: E0.04/Sociology Reception

Tags
Administrative staff

Fuller, Steve

Steve Fuller

Auguste Comte Chair in Social Epistemology in the Department of Sociology

Director of the BA in Law and Sociology
Email: s.w.fuller@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)24 765 23940
Room: D0.01

Tags
Academic staff

Gabe, Jon

Jon Gabe

Honorary Professor
Email: j.gabe@rhul.ac.uk

Tags
Honorary and Emeritus

Gane, Nicholas

ganeNicholas Gane

Professor of Sociology; Director of the ESRC Midlands Doctoral Training Partnership

Email: n.gane@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)24 765 73415
Room: E0.11

Tags
Academic staff

Handyside, Sarah

Sarah HandysideSarah

PhD student
S.Handyside@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisor: Maria do Mar Pereira

Tags
PhD students

Hubner, Kristin

Kristin Hubner

PhD Sociology
Email: k.hubner@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisors: Nickie Charles and Deborah Steinberg

Tags
PhD students

Hussain, Saba

Saba Hussain Saba

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

Email: S.Hussain.10@warwick.ac.uk

Room: E0.10

Tags
Postdoctoral and Senior Research Fellows

Joly, Daniele

Daniele Joly

Professor Emeritus

Department of Sociology

University of Warwick

Coventry CV4 7AL

Tags
Honorary and Emeritus

Judge, Sarah-Jane

Sarah-Jane Judge

PhD Sociology
Email: s-j.judge@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisor: Eric Jensen and D Hewitt

Tags
PhD students

Kim, Wonseok

Wonseok Kim

PhD Sociology
Email: wonseok.kim@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisor: Cath Lambert and Claire Blencowe

Tags
PhD students

Konstantinou, Iro

Iro Konstantinou

PhD Sociology
Email: i.konstantinou@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisors: John Solomos and Hannah Jones

Tags
PhD students

Liebe, Ulf

Ulf LiebeUlf

Professor of Sociology and Quantitative Methods
Director of the Warwick Q-Step Centre

Email: Ulf.Liebe@warwick.ac.uk
Room: D0.22

Tags
Academic staff

Liu, Tingli

Tingli Liu

PhD Sociology

Emai: T.Liu.5@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Lynne Pettinger & Caroline Wright

Tags
PhD students

Lloyd, Elinor

Elinor Lloyd

PhD Sociology
Email: e.m.llyod@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisor: Nickie Charles and Richard Lampard

Tags
PhD students

Loretta Lou

Loretta LouLoretta Lou

Research Fellow

Email: L.Lou@warwick.ac.uk

Office: E0.21

Tags
Postdoctoral and Senior Research Fellows

MacFarlane, James Michael

James Michael MacFarlane

PhD Sociology
Email: j.macfarlane@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisor: Steve Fuller and Amy Hinterberger

Tags
PhD students

Matthews, Sarah

Sarah Matthewssarah.jpg

Senior Marketing Assistant

Philosophy, Politics and International Studies, and Sociology

Email: sarah.matthews.1@warwick.ac.uk

Tel: +44(0) 2476 528567

Room: S1.54

Tags
Administrative staff

Nunez Salazar, Isabel Margarita

Isabel Margarita Nuñez Salazar

MPhil Sociology

Email: I.M.Nunez-Salazar@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Nickie Charles and Carol Wolkowitz

Tags
PhD students

Pettinger, Lynne

pettingerLynne Pettinger

Associate Professor of Sociology; Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes
Email: L.Pettinger@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)24 765 73419
Room: E0.15

Tags
Academic staff

Reiche, Florian

reicheFlorian Reiche

Senior Teaching Fellow for Quantitave Methods; Deputy Director for Student Experience and Progression; Course Director for the BA Politics and Sociology
Email: f.reiche@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)24765 73454
Room: E0.18

Tags
Academic staff

Schwitter, Nicole

Nicole SchwitterNicole

Research Assistant and PhD Student
Email: nicole.schwitter@warwick.ac.uk

Tags
PhD students, Postdoctoral and Senior Research Fellows

Smith, Janet

smithJanet Smith

PhD Programmes Officer
Email: janet.smith@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)24 765 23147
Room: E0.04/Sociology Reception

Tags
Administrative staff

Snow, Maia

Maia Snow

PhD Sociology (Women and Gender Studies)

Email: M.Snow@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Dr Cath Lambert; Professor Virinder Kalra

Tags
PhD students

Tucker, Laura

Laura Tucker

PhD Sociology
Email: l.l.tucker@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisors: Carol Wolkowitz and Nickie Charles

Tags
PhD students

Tutic, Andreas

Andreas TuticAndreas

Visiting Academic (April 2018 - October 2018)

Tags
Visiting Academics

Velayati, Masoumeh

Masoumeh VelayatiMasoumeh profile picture

Visiting Associate Professor
Email: M.Velayati@warwick.ac.uk
Tel:+44 (0) 2476 523426
Room: E0.24

Tags
Honorary and Emeritus

Wright, Caroline

wrightCaroline Wright

Principal Teaching Fellow; First Year Exam Secretary; Convenor MA Gender and International Development
Email: caroline.wright@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)2476 524842
Room: D0.18

Tags
Academic staff

Yonekawa, Naoki

Naoki Yonekawa

PhD Sociology
Email: n.yonekawa@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisors: John Solomos and Hannah Jones

Tags
PhD students