Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Edit staff summaries

Portrait photos will display at a maximum width of 200px and/or maximum height of 150px regardless of the source image dimensions.

Arthur, Simon

Simon Arthur

PhD Sociology

Email: s.arthur.1@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Nicholas Gane & Charles Turner

Tags
PhD students

Ayres, Hannah

Hannah Ayres

PhD Sociology

Email: Hannah.Ayres@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Cath Lambert & Meleisa Ono-George

Tags
PhD students

Bamdad, Sarah

Sarah Bamdad

PhD Women and Gender
Email: s.bamdad@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisors: Caroline Wright & Maria do Mar Pereira

Tags
PhD students

Barrett-Evans, Alan

Alan Barrett-Evans

PhD Sociology

Email: A.Barrett-Evans@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Nicholas Gane & Lynne Pettinger

Tags
PhD students

Baxter, Neil

Neil Baxter

PhD Sociology

Email: N.T.Baxter@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Nickie Charles & Richard Lampard

Tags
PhD students

Blencowe, Claire

Claire BlencoweClaire Blencowe

Associate Professor of Sociology
Email: c dot blencowe at warwick dot ac dot uk
Tel: +44 (0)24 7615 1706
Room: E0.16

Tags
Academic staff

Bracco Bruce, Diana

Diana Bracco Bruce

PhD Sociology

Email: D.Bracco-Bruce@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Anastasia Chambrlen & Ann Stewart

Tags
PhD students

Brown, Faye

Faye BrownFaye Brown

Taught Programmes Officer

Email: F.Brown.2@warwick.ac.uk

Tel: +44(0)24765 23600

Room: E0.06/Sociology Reception

Tags
Administrative staff

Bullivant, Stephen

Stephen Bullivant

PhD Sociology

Email:Stephen.Bullivant@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Steve Fuller & Steve Kettell

Tags
PhD students

Carrie Benjamin

Carrie Benjamin

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow
Email: Carrie.Benjamin@warwick.ac.uk
Room: E0.10

Tags
Postdoctoral and Senior Research Fellows

Chang, Yu-Chen

Yu-Chen Chang

PhD Sociology

Email:: Y.Chang.2@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Lynne Pettinger & Steve Fuller

Tags
PhD students

Chen, Tuo

Tuo Chen

PhD Sociology
Email: tuo.chen@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisors: Eric Jensen & Steve Fuller

Tags
PhD students

Clancy, Georgia

Georgia ClancyGeorgia

PhD student
Email: g.clancy@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisor: Felicity Boardman, Sophie Rees & Cath Lambert

Tags
PhD students

Clarke, Amy

Amy Clarke

Departmental Administrator (Research, Finance and Operations)
Email: Amy.Clarke@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)24 765 73671
Room: E0.04

Tags
Administrative staff

Cockburn, Cynthia

Cynthia Cockburn

Honorary Professor

Tags
Honorary and Emeritus

Drnovsek Zorko, Spela

Spela Drnovsek ZorkoSpela

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow
Email: S.Drnovsek-Zorko@warwick.ac.uk
Room: E0.10

Tags
Postdoctoral and Senior Research Fellows

Figueroa Zimmermann, Felipe

Felipe Figueroa Zimmermann

PhD Sociology

Email: F.Figueroa-Zimmermann@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Steve Fuller & Nicholas Gane

Tags
PhD students

Forrest, Tana

Tana ForrestTana

PhD Sociology
Email: t.forrest@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisors: Hannah Jones & Khursheed Wadia

Tags
PhD students

Fox, Rebekah

Rebekah FoxPhoto of Rebekah

Leverhulme Research Fellow
Email: Rebekah.Fox@warwick.ac.uk
Room: E0.10

Tags
Postdoctoral and Senior Research Fellows

Franklin, Craig

Craig Franklin

Q-Step CoordinatorCRAIG FRANKLIN

Email: C.Franklin.1@warwick.ac.uk

Tel:+00(24)765 24593

Room: E0.06/Sociology Reception

Tags
Administrative staff

Fuller, Steve

Steve Fuller

Auguste Comte Chair in Social Epistemology in the Department of Sociology

Director of the BA in Law and Sociology
Email: s.w.fuller@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)24 765 23940
Room: D0.01

Tags
Academic staff

Gabe, Jon

Jon Gabe

Honorary Professor
Email: j.gabe@rhul.ac.uk

Tags
Honorary and Emeritus

Gane, Nicholas

ganeNicholas Gane

Professor of Sociology; Director of the ESRC Midlands Doctoral Training Partnership

Email: n.gane@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)24 765 73415
Room: E0.11

Tags
Academic staff

Gregory, Davinia

Davinia Gregory

PhD Sociology

Email: D.Gregory@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Hannah Jones & Elenora Belfiore

Tags
PhD students

Gulcicek, Demet

Demet Gulcicek

PhD Sociology

Email: D.Gulcicek@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Maria do Mar Pereira & Nickie Charles

Tags
PhD students

Handyside, Sarah

Sarah HandysideSarah

PhD student
Eamil: S.Handyside@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisor: Maria do Mar Pereira & Cath Lambert

Tags
PhD students

Ho, Chau

Chau Ho

Taught Programmes Officer

Email: C.Ho.1@warwick.ac.uk

Tel: +44(0)24765 24771

Room: E0.06/Sociology Reception

Tags
Administrative staff

Hu, Zhengdong,

Zhengdong Hu

PhD Sociology

Email: Zhengdong.Hu@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Steve Fuller & Alice Mah

Tags
PhD students

Hubner, Kristin

Kristin Hubner

PhD Sociology
Email: k.hubner@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisors: Nickie Charles

Tags
PhD students

Hussain, Saba

Saba Hussain Saba

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

Email: S.Hussain.10@warwick.ac.uk

Room: E0.10

Tags
Postdoctoral and Senior Research Fellows

Joly, Daniele

Daniele Joly

Professor Emeritus

Department of Sociology

University of Warwick

Coventry CV4 7AL

Tags
Honorary and Emeritus

Judge, Sarah-Jane

Sarah-Jane Judge

PhD Sociology
Email: s-j.judge@warwick.ac.uk
Supervisor: Eric Jensen & Des Hewitt

Tags
PhD students

Kelbert, Alexandra

Alexandra Kelbert

MPhil/PhD Sociology

Email:

Supervisors: Akwugo Emejulu & Sivamohan Valluvan

Tags
PhD students

Kristin, Hubner

Kristin Hubner

PhD Sociology

Email: K.Hubner@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Nickie Charles

Liebe, Ulf

Ulf LiebeUlf

Professor of Sociology and Quantitative Methods
Director of the Warwick Q-Step Centre

Email: Ulf.Liebe@warwick.ac.uk
Room: D0.22

Tags
Academic staff

Liu, Ying

Ying Liu

PhD Sociology

Email:Y.Liu.10@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisor/s: Nickie Charles

Tags
PhD students

Luthra, Manmohan

Luthra Manmohan

PhD Sociology by published works

Email: Mohan.Luthra@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisor/s: John Solomos

Tags
PhD students

MacQueen, Malcolm

Malcolm MacQueen

MPhil/PhD Sociology

Email:

Supervisors: Anastasia Chamberlen & Emma Williams

Tags
PhD students

Nunez Salazar, Isabel Margarita

Isabel Margarita Nuñez Salazar

MPhil Sociology

Email: I.M.Nunez-Salazar@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Nickie Charles & Carol Wolkowitz

Tags
PhD students

Obst, Marcel

Marcel Obst

MPhil/Phd Sociology

Email: Marcel.Obst@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Maria do Mar Pereira & Sivamohan Valluvan

Tags
PhD students

Patino Rabines, Paola

Paola Patino Rabines

PhD Sociology

Email:P.Patino-Rabines@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Cath Lambert & Claire Blencowe

Tags
PhD students

Petersen, Caryn

Caryn Petersen

PhD Sociology

Email: Caryn.Petersen@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisor/s: Akwugo Emejulu & John Solomos

Tags
PhD students

Pettinger, Lynne

pettingerLynne Pettinger

Associate Professor of Sociology; Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes
Email: L.Pettinger@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)24 765 73419
Room: E0.15

Tags
Academic staff

Quinn, KatherineK.Quinn.1@warwick.ac.uk

Katherine Quinn

PhD Sociology

Email: K.Quinn.1@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Lynne Pettinger & Cath Lambert

Tags
PhD students

Reehal, Rakinder

Rakinder Reehal

PhD Sociology

Email:R.Reehal@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Khursheed Wadia & Virinder Kalra

Tags
PhD students

Rospigliosi-Pallavicini, Asher

Asher Rospigliosi-Pallavicini

Sociology PhD

Emaill: A.Rospigliosi-Pallavicini@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors Lynne Pettinger & David Wright

Tags
PhD students

Schwitter, Nicole

Nicole SchwitterNicole

Research Assistant and PhD Student

Email: nicole.schwitter@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisor: Ulf Liebe

Tags
PhD students, Research Assistant

Shair Ghulam, Ali

Ali Shair Ghulam

PhD Sociology

Email:Ali.Shair@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Virinder Kalra & Sivamohan Valluvan

Tags
PhD students

Smith, Janet

smithJanet Smith

PhD Programmes Officer
Email: janet.smith@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)24 765 23147
Room: E0.06/Sociology Reception

Tags
Administrative staff

Snow, Maia

Maia Snow

PhD Sociology (Women and Gender Studies)

Email: M.Snow@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Dr Cath Lambert & Professor Virinder Kalra

Tags
PhD students

Thiara, Ravi

Ravi Thiara

Associate Professor
R.K.Thiara@warwick.ac.uk
Office: D0.14

Velayati, Masoumeh

Masoumeh VelayatiMasoumeh profile picture

Visiting Associate Professor
Email: M.Velayati@warwick.ac.uk
Tel:+44 (0) 2476 523426
Room: E0.24

Tags
Honorary and Emeritus

Wadia, Khursheed

Khursheed Wadia

Associate Professor
Khursheed.Wadia@warwick.ac.uk
Office: D0.14

Tags
Academic staff

Wood, Daniel

Daniel Wood

MPhil/PhD Sociology

Email: D.Wood.5@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisor/s: Nicholas Gane

Tags
PhD students

Wootton, Sophie

Sophie Wotton

PhD Sociology

Email:S.Wootton.1@warwick.ac.uk

Supervisors: Nicholas Gane & Lynne Pettinger

Tags
PhD students

Wright, Caroline

wrightCaroline Wright

Associate Professor of Sociology
First Year Exam Secretary; Convenor MA Gender and International Development
Email: caroline.wright@warwick.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)2476 524842
Room: D0.18

Tags
Academic staff