Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Our Current PhD Students

Our current PhD students and their areas of research:

Anne-Marie Rifai
The patterns which connect: Investigating an online personally-constructed pedagogy of mindfulness.
Supervisors: Dr Dean Howes and Dr Steve Gascoigne
Anne-Marie dot Rifai at warwick dot ac dot uk


Christopher Tovey
Exploring the counselling experiences of people in later life.
Supervisors: Dr Barbara Merrill and Dr Scott Revers
christopherroytovey at gmail dot com


Cemil Egeli
An autoethnographic study of the mixed cultural experience of young adults in FE/HE.
Supervisors: Dr Barbara Merrill and Dr Phil Goss
Cemil.Egeli@warwick.ac.uk


Charles Clegg
What are the psychological conditions that a coachee must have that make coaching effective?
Supervisors: Dr Barbara Merrill and Dr Scott Revers
N.Clegg@warwick.ac.uk


Claudia Businaro
The breath as the connecting thread between psychotherapy, neuroscience, and addiction.
Supervisors: Dr Phil Goss and Dr Phil McCash
Claudia.Businaro@warwick.ac.uk


Fatima De Almeida Reszczynski
Understanding the self-harm of young ESOL students.
Supervisors: Dr Barbara Merrill and Professor Will Curtis
F.De-Almeida-Reszczynski@warwick.ac.uk


John Earls
What are the variables in yoga and mindfulness that lower symptoms of burnout and increase facets of mindfulness in the workplace?
Supervisors: Dr Dean Howes and Dr Steve Gascoigne
john.earls@warwick.ac.uk


Natalie Purnell
‘Transformations’: The impact of studying in higher education as a non-traditional student.
Supervisors: Professor Ruth Hewston, Professor Will Curtis, and Dr Anil Awesti
N.Purnell@warwick.ac.uk


Rachel Strisino
The secret life of Asylum and Refugee Children (birth to 5yrs): How Asylum and Refugee Children’s funds of socio-cultural knowledge shape their childhoods.
Supervisors: Dr Charlotte Jones and Dr Ruth Hewston
rachel.strisino@warwick.ac.uk


Santi Tartila
Redefining accountability and responsibility in decentralizing education: The case of Indonesia.
Supervisors: Dr Steve Gascoigne and Professor Will Curtis
Santi.Tartila@warwick.ac.uk


Sara Cook
An insight into the experience of coaches and coachees who undertake coaching while walking in terms of transformative learning.
Supervisors: Dr Barbara Merrill and Dr Phil Goss
Sara.cook@warwick.ac.uk


Theresa Jauregai
To what extent does practising yoga contribute to ageing well?
Supervisors: Dr Dean Howes and Dr Steve Gascoigne
Theresa.Jauregui@warwick.ac.uk