Coronavirus (Covid-19): Latest updates and information
Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Research Staff

B

Burchell, Andrew

Andrew BurchellDr Andrew Burchell

Research Fellow for the Wellcome Trust - 'Project: Childhood and speech therapy in twentieth-century Britain'
Email: andrew.burchell@warwick.ac.uk

 

C

Crouzet, Guillemette

Guillemette Aline CrouzetDr Guillemette Crouzet

Newton International Fellow for the project "Crude Empire: British Oil Imperialism and the Making of the Modern Middle East (c.1901–1935)"
Email: G.Crouzet@warwick.ac.uk
 

 

D

Dewière, Rémi

Andrew BurchellRémi Dewière

WIRL-COFUND Fellow, Connecting Cultures GRP
Email: Remi.Dewiere@warwick.ac.uk

 

E

Elizabeth, J Hannah
hannah

Dr Hannah J. Elizabeth

Research Fellow for the Wellcome Trust Senior Investigator Award 'The Cultural History of the NHS' in the Centre for the History of Medicine at the University of Warwick, currently researching late twentieth century lesbian health activism in the Midlands.

Email: hannah.kershaw@warwick.ac.uk

H

Hand, Jane

Jane HandDr Jane Hand

Research Fellow for the Wellcome Trust Senior Investigator Award "The Cultural History of the NHS"
Email: J.Hand@warwick.ac.uk
Term-Time Office Hours for HI34D in H448a/H451: Tuesdays 13:00-14:00; Fridays 13:00-14:00

 

M

Max, Hodgson
Max

Dr Max Hodgson

Research Fellow for the Wellcome Trust Investigator Award‘Prisoners, Medical Care and Entitlement to Health in England and Ireland, 1850-2000’

Email: max.hodgson@warwick.ac.uk

 

McGill, Martha

Martha McGillDr Martha McGill

British Academy Postdoctoral Fellow for the project "Bodies, Selves and the Supernatural in early Modern Britain"
Email: Martha.McGill@warwick.ac.uk
 

 

Millward, Gareth

gareth_millward.jpgDr Gareth Millward

Research Fellow for the Wellcome Trust Medical Humanities Fellowship, "Sick Note Britain: Public and Medical Certification since the Second World War"
Email: G.Millward@warwick.ac.uk 
Term-Time Office Hours for HI34D in H448a/H451: Tuesdays 13:00-14:00; Fridays 13:00-14:00

 

S

Schrader, Timo

Timo SchraderDr Timo Schrader

Research Fellow for the Fritz Thyssen Foundation Fellowship, "Super Citizenship: American Veterans and the Fight for Human Rights"
Email: Timo.Schrader@warwick.ac.uk

 

Sirrs, Christopher

Christopher SirrsDr Christopher Sirrs

Research Fellow for the Wellcome Trust Humanities and Social Science Fellowship, “Hazardous Hospitals: Cultures of Safety in NHS General Hospitals, c.1960-2012”

Email: Christopher.Sirrs@warwick.ac.uk
 

 

T

Thakur, Nishpriha

Dr Nishpriha Thakur

Research Fellow for the Wellcome Trust - Project 'What's at Stake in the Fake?'

Email: Nishpriha.Thakur@warwick.ac.uk

U

Underwood, Lucy

Lucy UnderwoodDr Lucy Underwood

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow for the project "Imagining Englands: Confessionalisation, Catholicism and National Identity after the English Reformation"
Email: L.Underwood@warwick.ac.uk

 

W

Wilkinson, Callie

Callie WilkinsonDr Callie Wilkinson

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow for the project "Scandals, state secrets, and the dissemination of information about the East India Company"
Email: Callie.Wilkinson@warwick.ac.uk
 

 

Z

ZHU, Jing

Dr ZHU Jing

Chiang Ching-kuo Foundation for International Scholarly Exchange Postdoctoral Fellowship

Email: Jing.Zhu@warwick.ac.uk